Junior National Championships

Sweeping to Two Harbors

Eau Claire to host 2020 Juniors

The Eau Claire CC will host the 2020 Junior Nationals. To learn about the qualification process for the event, click here.

2019 results:

Congratulations to Team Stopera on earning its third straight Junior Nationals title!

Gold medalists, Team Stopera: Andrew Stopera (Briarcliff Manor, N.Y.), Luc Violette (Lake Stevens, Wash.), Ben Richardson (Issaquah, Wash.), Graem Fenson (Bemidji, Minn.), Riley Fenson (Bemidji, Minn.)

Silver medalists, Team Steinhaus: Nick Steinhaus (Mapleton, Minn.), Skyler Slusar (Hallock, Minn.), Ethan Sampson (Edmore, N.D.), Mitch Wilson (Delafield, Wis.)

Bronze medalists, Team Strouse: Sam Strouse (Midland, Mich.), JP Munich (Oconomowoc, Wis.), Andrew McDonald (Hudson, Ohio), Ryan Elwing (Brookfield, Wis.)


Curtis Cup Awards for Sportsmanship were presented to Team Flannery and Team Hipke.

Team Hipke: Tyler Hipke (Wauwatosa, Wis.), Danny Casper (Briarcliff Manor, N.Y.), Connor Hipke (Wauwatosa, Wis.), Matthew Rosenbloom (Scarsdale, N.Y.)

Team Flannery: Cait Flannery (Mankato, Minn.), Leah Yavarow (Bemidji, Minn.), Lexi Lanigan (Duluth, Minn.), Rebecca Miles (Duluth, Minn.)

The Katie Beck Memorial Award presented to an outstanding second was given to Andrew McDonald.

The new Bev Schroeder Memorial Junior Curler Awards for two outstanding rookies were presented to Emma Rau and Tyler Hipke. The award honors the late Bev Schroeder, who coached the women’s team to the Junior Nationals gold medal the past two seasons and coached many other junior teams over three decades. A scholarship fund – separate from the Junior Nationals awards – was created in December. More details about how to apply for the college scholarships will be available soon at www.usacurl.org

Press releases are posted here.

Past winners and World Junior Championship results.

Flannery rink wins women's title!

Gold medalists, Team Flannery: Cait Flannery (Mankato, Minn.), Leah Yavarow (Bemidji, Minn.), Lexi Lanigan (Duluth, Minn.), Rebecca Miles (Duluth, Minn.)

Silver medalists, Team Dubberstein: Annmarie Dubberstein (Portage, Wis.), Cora Farrell (Fairbanks, Alaska), Jenna Burchesky (Walpole, Mass.), Allison Howell (Solon, Ohio)

Bronze medalists, Team Traxler: Ariel Traxler (Fairbanks, Alaska), Emily Quello (Bemidji, Minn.), Susan Dudt (Malvern, Pa.), Rebecca Rodgers (Leyden, Mass.)

Final scores & standings:

Women's results

Men's results

Qualified teams