The United States Curling Association Volunteer of the Year Award was established in 2012 to provide recognition for the work that curlers throughout the nation do to advance curling on the club level.  Nominations are accepted from member clubs each spring. All members of the USCA are eligible for nomination with the exception of current USCA board members and employees of USA Curling.

Nomination forms are distributed to club presidents by email and will be available on this page of the website each April through June. Primary consideration will be given to the volunteer work the nominee performed in their home club during the current season. Examples of relevant contributions include, but are not limited to: program development, facilities repair, fundraising, member recruitment or retention efforts, volunteer recruitment, etc. 

To nominate a great volunteer, click here.

Year  Recipient  Club 
2019  Jeremiah Kasten Owatonna (MN)
2018  Mary Jo Hamilton Brainerd Lakes (MN)
2017  Cameron Dunn Peachtree (GA)
2016  Don Piche Traverse City (MI)
2015  Darryl Horsman Coyotes (AZ)
2014  Mary Fanette Norfolk (CT)
2013  Cal Tillisch  Wausau (WI)
2012  Doug Brugler  Rochester (NY)