With the COVID-19 crisis disrupting in-person educational opportunities across the country, we're pleased to announce that our Level 1 and Level 2 Coaching Certification Course will now be offered online for a limited time. 

These courses will be held completely online, all you need is an active internet connection. A barbell, or dowel, if available, will be helpful, but not required for the course.

At the conclusion of the course, and successful completion of the online examination, you will earn your USA Weightlifting Coaching Certification, the only coach certification recognized by the sport of Weightlifting in the United States.

In addition to our full course curriculum these online courses will offer additional content on error correction and programming. Virtual office hours will also be available to provide participants with additional Q&A and direct assistance from certified USA Weightlifting instructors.
 


Course Schedule

Level 1 (2-Day Course)

     
 

 

LEVEL 1 – ONLINE – INTERNATIONAL (Saturday, July 18 – Sunday, July 19)

  • Day 1: Saturday 7:30AM -11:00AM (HK GMT+8), 9:30 – 1:00PM (Sydney GMT +10)
  • Day 2: Sunday Session 1:  7:30AM - 10:00AM (HK GMT+8), 9:30 – 12:00PM (Sydney GMT +10)
  • Day 2: Sunday Session 2:  10:30AM - 1:00PM (HK GMT+8), 12:30 – 3:30PM (Sydney GMT +10)

 

Registration Link: https://usaweightlifting.sport80.com/register/event?eid=9698

 

LEVEL 1 – ONLINE (Saturday, July 25 – Sunday, July 26) - SOLD OUT



LEVEL 1 – ONLINE (Tuesday, July 28 – Wednesday, July 29) 

  • Day 1: Tuesday 12:00PM -3:30PM (Eastern)
  • Day 2: Wednesday Session 1: 12:00PM - 2:30PM (Eastern)
  • Day 2: Wednesday Session 2:  3:30PM - 6:30PM (Eastern)

Registration Link: https://usaweightlifting.sport80.com/register/event?eid=9725

 

LEVEL 1 – ONLINE – INTERNATIONAL (Saturday, August 22 – Sunday, August 23)

  • Day 1: Saturday (3:00PM -6:30PM (CEST) / 9:00AM - 12:30PM (EDT)  
  • Day 2: Sunday Session 1:   (3:00PM -5:30PM (CEST) / 9:00AM - 11:30AM (EDT)  
  • Day 2: Sunday Session 2: (6:30PM -9:00PM (CEST) / 12:30PM - 3:00PM (EDT)  

Registration Link: https://usaweightlifting.sport80.com/register/event?eid=9745

 


LEVEL 1 – ONLINE (Saturday, August 29 – Sunday, August 30) - 
NEW DATE ADDED

 

  • Day 1: Saturday 10:00AM -1:30PM (Eastern)
  • Day 2: Sunday Session 1: 10:00AM - 12:30PM (Eastern)
  • Day 2: Sunday Session 2:  2:00PM - 4:30PM (Eastern)

 

Registration Link: https://usaweightlifting.sport80.com/register/event?eid=9743

 

 

Level 2 (3-Day Course)

 

LEVEL 2 – ONLINE (Saturday, July 18, Sunday, July 19 and Sunday, July 26) - SOLD OUT

 

LEVEL 2 – ONLINE (Saturday, August 22, Sunday, August 23 and Thursday, August 27) - SOLD OUT

 

LEVEL 2 – ONLINE (Saturday, September 26, Sunday, September 27 and Thursday, October 1) - NEW DATE ADDED

  • Day 1 & Day 2 : Morning Session: (9:00AM -12:00PM (Eastern)
  • Day 1 & Day 2: Afternoon Session: (2:00PM -5:00PM (Eastern)
  • Day 3:  Evening Session: (5:00PM - 8:00PM (Eastern)

Registration Link:  https://usaweightlifting.sport80.com/register/event?eid=9726


 

 

Course cost:
$499 + USA Weightlifting Membership

Instructions on how to join the online course on the day of instruction will be provided after you enroll. 

If you were previously enrolled in an in-person USA Weightlifting Level 1 or 2 Course, but your course was canceled due to the COVID-19 crisis, please email education@usaweightlifting.org for an immediate, complementary transfer into the online course.