As the National Governing Body of Softball in the United States, USA Softball appoints coaches to the USA Softball Women's and Men's National Team Coaching Pools on a quadrennium basis.  Selected to their respective coaching pools by the USA Softball Women's and Men's National Team Selection Committees (WNTSC and MNTSC), pool coaches could be required to participate in international events, player evaluations, selection camps and other specified events as part of the evaluation process.  Pool coaches may also be eligible for selection as a member of a National Team Coaching Staff for a variety of international events, including the Olympic Games, World Baseball Softball Confederation (WBSC) World Championships, Pan American Games, World Cup of Softball, etc...Coaching staffs are selected in accordance with procedures to be approved by the United States Olympic Committee (USOC).  

Current National Team Head Coaches

Ken Eriksen
Head Coach - 2018 Women's National Team
Laura Berg
Head Coach - 2017 Junior Women's National Team

Gregg Leather
Head Coach - 2017 Men's National Team

Tyron McKinney
Head Coach - 2018 Junior Men's National Team

Don Cooper
Head Coach - 2018 Women's Slow Pitch National Team  
Brett Helmer
Head Coach - 2018 Men's Slow Pitch National Team

Rob Humphrey
Head Coach - 2017 Slow Pitch Futures National Team