*If browsing on a smartphone or tablet, please turn your phone or table horizontal to view entire table*

Slow Pitch

Per USA Softball's Code the players on the Men's Class A Restricted Player List was determined by a Slow Pitch Committee. A restricted slow pitch player list will be compiled by a USA Softball committee representing slow pitch. The restricted slow pitch players list will be available on USA Softball's website and this list will be updated, modified and/or revised on a regular and continuous basis but will be finalized by August 1 each year for the current year’s National Championship Finals. Players on the USA Softball restricted slow pitch player’s list may only play Class A and Super. Any team that participates may not have more than three (3) players from the USA Softball restricted slow pitch player list. Any appeals regarding this list can be made through the USA Softball National Office to the slow pitch sub-committee. Any appeals regarding this list should be made to the player’s local commissioner who will forward it to the USA Softball National Office for further review by the USA Softball Slow Pitch Restricted Player Committee. Please do this in writing and be sure to include statistics, teams played against, and a reason why you feel you should be removed from the RPL in any appeal. To find out who your commissioner is click here. 

USA Softball Men’s Class A Slow Pitch Restricted Players List

Player / State Player / State

Updated January 2, 2018
Terry Baggs - Florida
Bryson Baker - California
Rick Baker - Indiana
Kevin Bazat - Missouri
Dal Beggs - Florida
Robert Blackburn - North Carolina
Mike Bowlin - California
Mike Brambilla - California
Jason Branch - Florida
Cory Briggs - Arkansas
Scott Brown - Minnesota
Dale Brungardt - Washington
Geno Buck - Minnesota
Rusty Bumgardner - North Carolina
Bradley Carlsen - Nevada
Orlando Castillo - Florida
Travis Clark - Wisconsin
Tim Cocco - Kentucky
Andrew Collins - Florida
Greg Connell - Georgia
Victor Cordova - California
Kyle Cowart - Georgia
Dennis Crine - Nevada
Don Dedonatis, III - Florida
Brandon Dillon - Indiana
Argen Dodds - Texas
Ben Dunn - Texas
Chad Durick - Florida
Kevin Filby - Ohio
Jeff Flood - Oregon
Joey Formosa - California
BJ Fulk - North Carolina
Hank Garris - Florida
JD Genter - Georgia
Jamie Gordon - Michigan
Chente Granados - California
Chris Greinert - Maryland
Neil Haglund - New York
Jeff Hall - North Carolina
Greg Hartwick - Arkansas
Ryan Harvey - Florida
Brett Helmer - New York
Timmy Howard - Arkansas
Bobby Hughes - Arkansas
Jeremy Isenhower - Kansas
Todd Joerling - Missouri
Brian Justice - Tennessee
Jason Kendrick - Florida
Kevin Kennington - Florida

Scott Kirby - Florida
Howie Krause - Ohio
Corey Large - Texas
Chris Larsen - Washington
Keith Laski - Illinois
Steele Lewis  - Canada
Steven Lloyd - Florida
Sam Lopez - California
Bubba Mack - Florida
Brian McBryde - Texas
Johnny McCraw - North Carolina
Sean McDonald - Michigan
Kyle Moyer - Ohio
Chad Mullins - Kentucky
Ryan Parfitt - Pennsylvania
Lee Payne - Georgia
Kyle Pearson - Louisiana
Matt Pesso - California
Donovan Pokraka - Colorado
Lee Powers - North Carolina
Andy Purcell - Florida
Brian Rainwater - Georgia
Brad Reckart - OH
Brett Rettenmeier - Iowa
Luis Reyna - Florida
Wendell Rickard - Louisiana
Dustin Roberts - Virginia
Adam Rockoff - Florida
Casey Rogowski - Michigan
Dennis Rulli - California
Jimmy Salas - California
Dan Sanchez - California
Nick Santana - Florida
Jordan Spaulding - Arizona
Scott Striebel - Florida
Ryan Thiede - Illinois
Tom Thompson - Ohio
Mike Umscheid - Wisconsin
Adam Ussery - Arkansas
Andy Vitcak - Minnesota
Jeff Wallace - Florida
Filip Washington - Nevada
L.C. Watson - Texas
Brian Wegman - Ohio
Steve Whaley - Texas
Lawrence "Buddy" Wolf - Ohio
Jeremy Yates - Florida
Frank Yeilding - Alabama
Scott Zaciewski - Ohio
Brian Zirkle - Illinois

Fast Pitch

Per USA Softball's code, the players on the restricted list were determined by the USA Softball Fast Pitch Restricted Player Committee. Any appeals regarding the list should be made to the player’s local commissioner who will forward it to the national office for further review by the committee. Please do this in writing and be sure to include statistics, teams played against, and a reason why the player should be considered for removal. For a listing of USA Softball local associations and commissioners, click here.

Players on the USA Softball Restricted Fast Pitch Player List may only play in the Major classification for men’s fast pitch softball. The list will be updated, modified and/or revised on a regular and continuous basis but will be finalized by June 1.

USA Softball Men’s Fast Pitch Restricted Players List - Last updated 2016

Player / State Player / State
Abbott, Colin - Canada
Boom, Chad - Minnesota
Butler, James - California
Cascaes, Gregg - Minnesota
Casely, Rhys - New Zealand
Crawford, Craig - Canada
Darling, Jason - Iowa
Darling, Matt - Iowa
DeGroat Jr., Frank - New Jersey
Delarwelle, Chris - Wisconsin
Ellsworth, Jeff - Canada
Fjelland, Ben - Iowa
Folkard, Adam - Australia
Gaiger, Michael - New Zealand
Gareau, Korrey - BC, Canada
Garvey, Don - Wisconsin
Ghostkeeper, Chad - Canada
Gollan, Karl - New Zealand
Goolagong, Jeffrey - Australia
Goring, Lucas - Minnesota
Gosse, Ward - Canada
Hale, Donny - New Zealand
Hansen, Brian
Hill, Jason - Canada
Holoien, Dean - Canada
Joglar, Luis - New Jersey
Jorgensen, Tim - Wisconsin
Kahler, Barry - Florida
Kandous, Mo - New Jersey
Kirkpatrick, Andrew - NY/Australia
Koert, Paul - Minnesota
Kunka, Tony - Minnesota
LaLonde, Adam - Michigan
Lammers, Brian
Laulu, Wayne - Wisconsin
Lessard, Tex - Canada
Levy, Dale - Canada
Magnusson, Kyle - Utah
Makea, Thomas - New Zealand

Manley, Jeremy - New Zealand
Martin, Jarrad - New Zealand
Mata, Lucas - Argentina
Mayson, Derek - Canada
McLean, Stacey - New Zealand
Medwedrich, Andrew - Canada
Miljavac, Chris - Missouri
Miller, Blake - Georgia
Moraga, Omar - California/Arizona
Muizelaar, Gerald - ND/Canada
Mullaley, Stephen - Canada
Neemia, Aaron - Wisconsin
Nukanuku, Nathan - New Zealand
Ormsby, Glenn - Canada
Owen, Tom - Iowa
Palazzo, Matt - Illinois
Patterson, Grant - Canada
Perez, Frank - Pennsylvania
Pinniochio, Steve -
Potskin, Evan - California
Price, Travis - California
Rodriguez, Landy - New York
Rona, Brad - New Zealand
Rosebush, Paul - Canada
Schellenberg, Kevin - Canada
Schott, Steve - Missouri
Schucker, Steve - New York
Schultz, Todd - Michigan
Shannon, Heinie - New Zealand
Shannon, Pat - New Zealand
Schweyer, Rob - MN/Canada
Seeman, Chad - Illinois
Shailes, Nick - Wisconsin
Terkelsen, Freddy - Denmark
Underhill, Nick - Canada
Wilson, Travis - New Zealand
Winters, Zeron - Australia
Wolfe, Ryan - Canada