Height: 5'6"
Position: Utility - L/L
Hometown: Whittier, California
School: Cal State Fullerton
Graduation: 2003


Two-time World Cup Champion (2006 & 2007)
Two-time Pan American Gold medalist (2003 & 2007)
World Champion (2006)
Olympic Gold Medalist (2004)


2008: Olympic alternate
2007: Gold medalist at Pan American Games and World Cup Champion
- Started in 11 games during the 2007 campaign with playing time at catcher
- Hit .308 (4-for-13) at the Canada Cup with six RBI and a team high two hit by pitch
2006: Gold medalist at ISF World Championship and World Cup
- Hit .500 (4-for-8) with three runs (World Championship)
- Hit .600 (6-for-10) with three RBI in three games played (World Cup)
2005: Gold medalist at Pan Am Qualifier and Silver medalist at Japan Cup and World Cup
- Hit .143 (1-7) with a double and an RBI (World Cup)
2004: Gold medalist at Olympic Games in Athens, Greece
- Hit a team-high .667 (4-6) with a triple
2003: Gold medalist at Pan American Games
2002: Selected member of 2002 National Team
- Suffered torn ACL and did not play

Three-time NFCA First-team All American (2000, 2001 & 2002)
Three-time Big West Conference Player of the Year (2000, 2001 & 2002)


I believe in enjoying the moment! Waking up at 5 a.m. in Brazil as the sun is coming up to drink coffee with your teammates, yelling one more turn as we are all dying to finish a 300 yard shuttle, seeing the tears of happiness on my Mom’s face as she opens her new TV I bought her for Christmas, hiking to the top of a hill in Ramona, laughing at an inside joke with my two best friends Bustos and Bergie, walking around Japan at 7 a.m. because none of us can sleep any longer. Life to me is eating a hot dog in the rain with Larry and Denise, DeSeaaan Jackson at a Chargers play off game, yelling Happy New Year after a long night of good conversation in a small restaurant in New York. I love sushi, fusion food, funky modern restaurants, live bands and reading a good book that inspires an in-depth conversation. I love the feeling of accomplishment after spending a day tearing up linoleum only to spend the next day laying new tile. I enjoy hosting a get together, cleaning, growing plants, and cooking a new recipe. I wish to one day own a mid-century modern home that I can fix up, that also has a view of the city, with a fresh fruit and vegetable stand down the street. I believe you have to have balance in your life spiritually, mentally, and physically. My favorite holiday is the 4th of July, play is Le Miserables, culture is Asian, style is modern contemporary. I enjoy classic cars and motorcycles. My first car was a 1973 Dodge Challenger that my father and I built. Most of all I like to be challenged and do things that I have never done before. There is nothing more important than my family and friends, and being the best person, auntie, and role model I can be. I was born May 30, 1980. My parents are Rick and Marianne Topping. I have two sisters Edie and Eve.