Height: 5'8"
Position: Infield - R/R
Hometown: Canyon Country, Calif.
School: Palm Beach CC


World Cup Champion (2006 & 2007)
Three-time Pan American gold medalist (1999, 2003 & 2007)
World Champion (2006)
Two-time Olympic Gold medalist (2000 & 2004)
Olympic Silver medalist (2008)


2008: Silver medalist at the Olympic Games in Beijing, China
2007: Gold medalist at Pan American Games
- One of three girls on the team to compete in all 20 games ofthe summer
- Hit .375 (3-for-8); scored four runs with a double and a homerun for five RBI
2006: Gold medalist at ISF World Championship
- Hit a team-tying high .500 (17-34) average with 14 RBI and a team-high 6 doubles
- Scored 10 runs with two homeruns including one in the championship game
2005: Gold medalist at Pan Am qualifier and Silver medalist at Japan Cup
2004: Gold medalist at Olympic Games in Athens, Greece 
- Hit .346 with five homeruns and 10 RBI
2003: Gold medalist at Pan American Games
- Hit .320 with eight hits and nine RBI
2002: Member of U.S. Women's Elite Team
- Hit .560 with four doubles, four homeruns and 13 RBI at Canada Cup
2000: Gold medalist at Olympic Games in Sydney, Australia
- Led the team with 10 hits, three homeruns and five runs scored
1999: Gold medalist at Pan American Games
- Led the team with 18 hits, three homeruns and 15 RBI
1998: Gold medalist at ISF World Championships
1996: Gold medalist at Olympic Games in Atlanta, Georgia
1994: Gold medalist at ISF World Championships 


Team won two NJCAA National Championships 
Two-time NJCAA first team All American
Two-time NJCAA Player of the Year


I like fish tanks so they are all over my house. When I go to the pet store, I usually end up buying fish. I have a bull and have also owned a cow and horses. I like to go off-roading in my quad and dune buggy. I like to draw. I even personally colored my Pan Am roommates’ shoes. They were stylin. I really like to color those fuzzy black velvet pictures. Sometimes I frame them and put them up. I was born September 8, 1977. I like to spend as much time as possible in my truck. I am a clean freak. I like steaks, tacos, Outback Steakhouse, and Titos Tacos. I haven’t been on a real vacation, but if I could go anywhere I would go to the Bahamas, even though I wouldn’t get in the water. I’m afraid of sharks. I have a big fear of not knowing whats underneath me in the water. I like anything I can do that I can be outside so I am not a fan of the rain. My parents are George and Diana Bustos. I have two brothers, Gabe and Victor, and a sister, April. I like to be active and do what I want when I want to do it. I’m afraid of the dark..the kind of dark where it is so dark you cant see yourself. My favorite movies are Scarface, Young Guns and The Godfather. I don’t like whiny people. I don’t really like to shop. If I had it my way, I would have a personal shopper to shop for clothes and food. I would be in heaven.