Height: 5'6"
Position: Infield - R/R
Hometown: Selma, California
School: UCLA
Graduation: 2006


Four-time World Cup Champion (2006, 2007, 2009, 2010)
Pan American Gold medalist (2007)
Two-time World Champion (2006, 2010)
Olympic Silver medalist (2008)


2008: Silver medalist at the Olympic Games in Beijing, China
2007: Gold medalist at Pan American Games
-Second on the team with a .500 (5-for-10) average with a team-high 8 RBI
2006: Gold medalist at ISF World Championship and World Cup
- Hit .333 (6-for-18) with one double and two homeruns for five RBI
2004: Member of USA Schutt Elite Team at Canada Cup and Champions Cup
2004: Gold medalist at 1st World University Softball Championships
- Led team with a .400 batting average
2003: Silver medalist at the ISF Junior Women's World Championship

Two-time National Champion (2003, 2004)
Named to 2006 All-Women's College World Series Team
2006 Pac-10 Player of the Year
One of four finalists for the 2006 Honda Sports Award for softball
2005 First-team All Pac-10, First-team District 8
ESPN: The Magazine Academic All-America
2004 NCAA Regional All Tournament team
2004 Pac 10 Academic Honors


I live in the raisin capital of the world, I love sunsets, fall leaves, clouds, the ocean, taking pictures, the smell of rain and wood, watching movies, learning new things, school, reading good books, browsing the internet, laying on the beach, sitting in front of a fire when I am cold, reading inspirational quotes and collecting them. I like watching Disney movies especially the princess ones, working out and running. I like that blue green color. I like to eat sweets, but I love fruit more. I can live off just fruit. I like to drink chocolate milk through a straw. I like to carve pumpkins during Halloween. I like to give good hugs and hand shakes. I don’t like dead fish hand shakes and fake hugs. I would much rather text than call or email. I love going to Disneyland, Space Mountain, Thunder Mountain, Pirates of the Caribbean, and Indiana Jones. Snow White’s scary adventure is the scariest ride at Disneyland. I don’t like to make my bed in the morning. I was born April 12, 1984. I like washing dishes when I have the time. I don’t like doing laundry but I like folding clothes. Knitting is a great stress reliever. I like to organize things. I like to color. Crayola crayons are the best. I like to eat Mexican food, Italian food, and sushi. Target and Wal-Mart are amazing. I run on the outsides part of my feet. I like tea and coffee. I have a sister and my parents are John and Janie Duran. My favorite Jamba Juice is Berry Fulfilling with whey protein. My foreign language in college was Romanian. My favorite shows right now are Ugly Betty, Grey’s Anatomy, America’s Next Top Model, Project Runway, Top Chef and Lost. My favorite show of all times is Friends! I am 23 years old and I still like to watch cartoons.