Annual USA Softball Council Meeting

Annual USA Softball Council Meeting

USA Softball, the National Governing Body of Softball in the United States,  will host its 86th annual National Council Meeting in Greensboro, N.C. October 21-27.

Click here to access additional information for the 2017 USA Softball Annual Meeting

The USA Softball National Council is comprised of about 300 voting members from all aspects of the sport. The National Council, which consists of USA Softball Commissioners or Commissioner Emeritus, Executive Director Emeritus, Council Member Emeritus, Regional Player Representatives, At-Large Player Representatives, Junior Olympic Commissioners, Regional Umpire-In-Chiefs, Allied Members, Elite Athlete Reps, and Past Presidents, are charged with making decisions on legislative changes, rule changes and is solely responsible for awarding National Championships to host cities across the country. 

Additional information on this year's Council Meeting (Registration forms, Code/Procedural Manual Change forms, etc.) will be available at a later time.

Future Meetings 

The 2018 Council Meeting will take place in Oklahoma City, Okla. Cities interested in hosting the Annual Council Meeting are encouraged to contact their local USA Softball Association for details. 

2017 National Softball Hall of Fame Induction

The 37th annual National Softball Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony will be held at the Council Meeting on Saturday,October 21.  The following members will be inducted: Mike Candrea (Tucson, Ariz.) - Meritorious Service, Jimmy Derrick (Douglasville, Ga.) - Umpire, Gary Evans (Mason, Mich.) - Umpire, Dick Gulmon (Valley City, N.D.) - Meritorious Service, Mark Martin (Fayetteville, Ark.) - Slow Pitch Player, Rick Minton (Cerro Gordo, Ill.) - Men's Fast Pitch, Bob Quinn (Branchville, N.J.) - Men's Fast Pitch, Willie Simpson (Oak Lawn, Ill.) - Men's Slow Pitch, Evans Telegadas (Scottsdale, Ariz.) - Men's Fast Pitch.