Twitter Name
@King_RJames
Birthplace
*
St. Louis, MO
Current Hometown *
St. Louis, MO
Height/ Weight
5'10''/185lbs
Family (only child, brothers/sisters, ect) *
only child
What age did you start karate?
*
5
What style of karate do you do? *
Shito-Ryu
What's your favorite food? *
Sushi
What type of music do you listen to? *
Everything
What is your favorite music group or artist? *
Logic
Do you listen to music before you go it the ring? If so, what kind? *
Logic
Do you have any pets? What kind? *
pitbull
What is your pets name?
*
Thor
Do you have any hidden talents?*
no
How many hours a week do you workout in preparation for a major tournament?
*
37
How many times have you made the Junior US Team and in what events? *
I have made the Junior US Team twice in 18-20 Male Kata and I have made alternate once in 18-20 Male Kata
Who is your favorite superhero?
*
Superman
Who is your hero in real life? Why? *
My parents are my real life heroes. Without them I wouldn't have had the opportunities to do all of the things that they have allowed me to do.
Hobbies
*
CrossFit
Favorite Quote *
I am as bad as the worst, but, thank God, I am as good as the best -Walt Whitman
Biggest Win. Why? *
US National Championships in 2014 because that was the first time that I made the US Team.
What do you love about competition? *
I love seeing all of the competitors that I've become friends with over the years, and I also love the opportunity to put my training to test against other competitors
Favorite way to relax? *
Netflix and chill
Where do you get your inspiration from? *
I find inspiration in many places. Sometimes I am inspired by current world karate champions, UFC fighters, and CrossFit Games athletes. Other times I get inspired by my friends and family.