Nickname 
Madi
Twitter Name 
Birthplace
*
Pembroke Pines, Florida 
Current Hometown *
Pembroke Pines, Florida 
Height/ Weight 
5'2"/113 pounds 
Family (only child, brothers/sisters, ect) *
Only child 
What age did you start karate?
*
9
What style of karate do you do? *
Goju ryu 
What's your favorite food? *
Pizza 
What type of music do you listen to? *
General pop music 
What is your favorite music group or artist? *
I do not have one, I basically listen to whatever is on the radio.
Do you listen to music before you go it the ring? If so, what kind? *
No
Do you have any pets? What kind?  *
Yes, I have a German Shepherd
What is your pets name?
*
Tuareg
Do you have any hidden talents? *
I'm pretty good at math; I'm on my school's math team
How many hours a week do you workout in preparation for a major tournament?
*
15-20
How many times have you made the Junior US Team and in what events? *
This is my first time making the team, and it was in 14-15 female elite kata.
Who is your favorite superhero?
*
I don't have one
Who is your hero in real life? Why? *
My heroes in real life would definitely be my parents. Without them , I wouldn't be where I am today. 
Hobbies
*
Besides karate, I enjoy CrossFit and doing math!
Favorite Quote *
"Hard work beats talent when talent doesn't work hard"
Biggest Win. Why? *
My biggest win would be the silver medal I earned this year in 14-15 kata. Although I have earned gold medals at nationals in the past, making the team is something that I'm extremely proud of. 
What do you love about competition? *
I'm a competitive person, and I really enjoy the vibe that competitions bring. 
Favorite way to relax? *
My favorite way to relax is to take a really hot shower and go to sleep. 
Where do you get your inspiration from? *
I look up to my Sensei, Joseph Martinez and everyone else that helps me improve. Where I get most of my inspiration from, however, is within myself. Everyday I strive to become better and better.