USA Field Hockey Annual Awards

Nationwide, United States

April 20 - June 28, 2020

Click here to view the 2020 Annual Award Winners.

USA Field Hockey established several new awards in 2018 to broadly recognize individuals across the field hockey community's key stakeholder groups. These special awards were presented at the inaugural USA Field Hockey Summit in March 2018.


In 2020, the organization will continue with these important annual awards with the support of the USA Field Hockey Foundation. 


In 2020, awards will be presented in the following categories:

  • USA Field Hockey National Grow the Game Award - presented to a USA Field Hockey Member who has impacted his/her community through field hockey. This individual has built a foundation for growth and provided opportunities to countless athletes in his/her region that would not exist without his/her efforts. 
  • USA Field Hockey National Coach Award - presented to a USA Field Hockey Coach Member that exemplifies the values of sportsmanship, fair play and healthy competition. This individual is dedicated to his/her craft and works tirelessly to make his/her players, fellow coaches and the field hockey community better.
  • USA Field Hockey National Umpire Award - presented to a USA Field Hockey Umpire Member who has shown exceptional dedication, integrity and love of the game on and off the field of play. This recipient has treated players, coaches and fans with respect while enforcing the rules and keeping the game safe and fair.
  • USA Field Hockey National Club of the Year Award- presented to the USA Field Hockey Member Club who has excelled on and off the field of play. This club has demonstrated skills on the pitch that are recognized by peers and fans, while also showing passion for hockey and sportsmanship off the pitch. They have used field hockey to make an impression on the lives of others and brought opportunity to their community.
  • USA Field Hockey Humanitarian Award - presented to an individual who has transcended the game of field hockey and achieved something inspirational to us all. This individual has used field hockey to better themselves, his/her community and beyond.

Key Dates for Awards:

  • Monday, April 20, 2020: Nominations officially open. 
  • Sunday, May 3, 2020: Nominations for all categories close at 11:59 p.m. ET. The Awards Selection Committee, a volunteer group established for this purpose, will review the top nominees in each Award Category.
  • Monday, May 25, 2020: Top nominees for each category will be announced and posted on USA Field Hockey’s website. A People's Choice online voting process will begin. This year, the vote count will be kept private until the winners are announced.
  • Sunday, June 14, 2020: People's Choice online voting will conclude.
  • Tuesday, June 30, 2020: Winners will be recognized on USA Field Hockey's website.

USA Field Hockey welcomes all qualified nominations and looks forward to a large and diverse candidate pool. Those interested in nominating can do so by filling out the online nomination form by Sunday, May 3 at 11:59 p.m. ET.