The current USA Field Hockey Board of Directors includes twelve members consisting of a chair of the board, amateur sports association representative, three at-large directors, two athlete representatives, coach representative, three independent directors and an umpire representative.

 Name  Title  Term Ending
 Catherine Bessant  Independent Director  2022
 Lauren Crandall  Athlete Advisory Committee
 USOPC Athletic Advisory Committee Alternate Representative
 Dan Friedberg  Independent Director  2022
 Bree Gillespie  Chair of Board, At-Large Director  2022
 Alex Grassi  Athlete Director
 Athlete Advisory Committee Representative
 Richard Hayden  Coach Representative  2020
 Jamie Montgomery  Interim Athlete Advisory Committee Representative  2020
 Karissa Niehoff  Amateur Sports Organization Representative  2020
 Jeannie O'Brien  Member Services Representative  2020
 Kathleen Schiller  Independent Director  2020
 Chip Rogers  Vice Chair of Board, At-Large Director  2022
 Mark Vittese  At-Large Director  2022



Advancement Committee

Tina Reinprecht (Chair)
Shawn Hindy
Kate Kinnear
Carrie Lingo
Rene Zelkin 
Pam Stuper

Board of Directors

Names Title Email Term Ending
Mary Berdo Amateur Sports Association Representative  2016
Carolyn Bing Independent Director  2018
Bree Gillespie  At-Large Director
Simon Gray Independent Director
Shawn Hindy Chair of Board, Athlete Representative, ACC Alternate  2016
Carrie Lingo Athlete Representative, ACC Representative
Shannon Taylor 
Athlete Representative
Kara Mings Independent Director
Susan Nottingham At-Large Director   2018
Tina Reinprecht  Coach Representative
Mark Vittese  At-Large Director

Rene Zelkin Umpire Representative  2016

Board of Directors

Names Title Email Term Ending

Shannon Taylor
Vice Chair of the Board of Directors, United States Olympic Committee Athlete Advisory Council Athletes' Representative

Shannon Taylor joined the Board in 2015 as an Athlete Representative after being a part of the U.S. Women’s National Team for six years. She competed at the 2012 London Olympic Games and helped the United States to a gold medal at the 2011 Pan American Games. She retired in June of 2014, making 111 appearances for the team.

Taylor started her collegiate field hockey career at Richmond University but later transferred to Syracuse University. At Syracuse, she graduated with a Bachelor's in Rhetoric and Communications. With the Orange, she earned National Field Hockey Coaches Association (NFHCA) Division I All-America First Team and All-BIG EAST First team honors. She led the national in goals (31) and points (79) in her final year of collegiate athletics and was a finalist for the Honda Award. She was recently inducted into the University of Richmond Hall of Fame with her 2004 Field Hockey Team of Distinction.

Taylor currently is the assistant coach at the University of Massachusetts. She remains active in the sport, through coaching, clinics and assisting with the Junior National Teams.

* A Board Liaison serves as a link between the Board and Committee. Board Liaisons are not active members of the committee.

Board of Directors Chair: Bree Gillespie (2020)
Board of Directors Vice Chair: Chip Rogers (2020)

Committee Chair: Ron Hawley (2022)
Tracey Arndt (2020)
Ali Campbell (2020)
Roberta Page* (2020)

Committee Chair: Richard Hayden (2020)
Cathy Bessant (2022)
Dan Friedberg (2022)
Mark Vittese (2022)
Kathleen Schiller* (2020)
Committee Chair: Harold Ferguson (2020)
Helen Drew (2022)
Will Holt (Athlete) (2020)
Ian Scally (Athlete) (2020)
Mark Vittese* (2022)

Committee Chair: Jeanne O'Brien (2020)
Lauren Crandall (2020)
Richard Hayden (2022)
Chip Rogers (2022)
Kathleen Schiller (2020)

Candice-Leigh Baumgardner (2020)
Stefanie Fee (Athlete) (2022)
Dan Friedberg (2022)
Jeanne O'Brien (2020)
Courtney Woolridge (2022)
Committee Chair: Alex Grassi
Michael Barminski
Catherine Caro
Lauren Crandall
Anna Dessoye
JaJa Kentwell