Wheelchair National Team

Wheelchair Curling National Team

2018 Paralympic Winter Games

The 2018 Paralympic Winter Games took place March 9-18 in PyeongChang, South Korea. China won its first-ever wheelchair curling Paralympic gold medal while Norway earned silver and Canada took bronze. U.S. team members included Kirk Black, Steve Emt, Justin Marshall, Penny Greely, and Meghan Lino. The U.S. team finished with a 2-9 record in the round robin. 

The National Wheelchair Curling Team is sponsored by: Brakebush, Ki Mobility & Sitrin


Main program contacts:

The wheelchair curling program began in the U.S. in the 1990s. The sport relies upon skill and strategy with minor rules modifications from the original sport.

The World Wheelchair Championship began in 2002 and the sport was included as a medal sport in the Paralympic Winter Games for the first time in 2006.