The mission of USABS shall be to enable United States athletes to achieve sustained competitive excellence in Olympic competition and to promote and grow the sports of bobsled and skeleton in the United States. 

Please refer to the ByLaws of the United States Bobsled & Skeleton for more information about the organization.  

The USABS operates out of the main office in Lake Placid, N.Y. and a secondary office in Colorado Springs, Colo.: 

 Colorado Springs Office:  
1631 Mesa Avenue 
Copper Building, Suite A 
Colorado Springs, CO 80906
Fax: (719) 520-3212 

 Lake Placid Office:  
196 Old Military Road 
Lake Placid, NY 12946  
Fax: (518) 523-9491  

Contact us: 


Darrin Steele, Chief Executive Officer, darrin.steele@usabs.com  
Lisa Carlock, Finance and Operations Director, (719) 351-2400, lisa.carlock@usabs.com  
Amanda Bird, Marketing & Communications Director, (518) 354-2250, amanda.bird@usabs.com  
Kristen Gowdy, Marketing & Media Assistant, (719) 722-0522, kristen.gowdy@usabs.com 
Ashley Walden, Director of Internal Operations, (518) 523-1842, ashley.walden@usabs.com 
Shannon Nelson, Executive Assistant, (719) 636-1513, shannon.nelson@usabs.com 
Lenny Kasten, National Team Manager
Tuffy Latour, Skeleton Head Coach, tuffield.latour@usabs.com
Brian Shimer, Bobsled Head Coach, brian.shimer@usabs.com
Richard Laubenstein, Crew Chief, richard.laubenstein@usabs.com
Andrew Ernst, High Performance Medical Provider, andrew.ernst@usabs.com

Questions about recruitment? Email us at recruiting@usabs.com!