State Association Membership

State Associations are the official, recognized entities established in a state to carry out the programs of USA Archery to include the organization of indoor and outdoor state championship events. State Associations are required to be non-profit organizations and agree to be subject to, be bound by, and to observe all applicable rules, policies and procedures of USA Archery. 

USA Archery is committed to helping state associations to be as productive and successful as possible. Current members of USA Archery are automatically members of their respective state’s state association. Note: Some state associations require a small membership fee to be an official member of the organization.

State Associations help to oversee target archery in their home states by assisting in the growth of archery programs, hosting tournaments, and providing resources for USA Archery members throughout their state. 

At this time, USA Archery is not accepting new state association applications.

If your state does not have a State Association, contact at Sanctions@usarchery.org for information on hosting a State Championship Tournament.


RENEW MEMBERSHIP
 
UPDATE CONTACT INFORMATION
 
EVENT SANCTION FORM



State Contact List

State Contact Name Email Phone Website
Arizona Mike Cullumber mcullumber@cox.net 480-459-9790 www.azarchery.com
California Rick Carfrae lynnrick@surewest.net 916-772-8550 www.calarchery.net
Colorado* Kevin Lewis kevin@youtharcheryacademy.net 303-522-3183
Connecticut Charles Brush Jr. cbrush0520@gmail.com 203-577-7966 http://ctarchery.org/
Florida Timothy Austin flarchery@earthlink.net 352-332-1969 www.floridaarchery.org
Georgia Rhonda Shaner gaarchery1@gmail.com  770-639-1732  www.gaarchery.org
Illinois Gabriel Querol qflite@prodigy.net 630-293-1270 www.illinoistargetarchery.org
Indiana Lorraine Sheffler lbsheff@comcast.net 317-244-7585
Massachusetts Amanda Ferrie aferrie2539@gmail.com (774) 272-1412 www.massarchery.com
Michigan Kim Fracalossi societyarcherymichigan@gmail.com 734-516-8354 www.sam-mi.org
Minnesota Linda Cockrell lrcockrell@mac.com 651-486-3888 www.themnaa.org
Missouri Jim Noble noblej1440@gmail.com 573-289-9294 www.missouriarcheryassociation.org
New Jersey John Nyberg jlnyberg@gmail.com 201-926-1322
New Mexico Robert Romero robertromster@gmail.com 505-414-9258 www.nmarchery.org
New York Ronald Bergum paliml@nycap.rr.com 518-872-2138 www.nysaa.org
North Carolina George "Guy" Hutcherson guyhutcherson@yahoo.com 336-306-3512
Ohio Chris Worthen info@Ohiofita.org 614-519-3994 www.ohiofita.org
Oklahoma Thomas Stevenson Jr. usaarcheryoklahoma@gmail.com 405-808-0533 www.usaarcheryoklahoma.org
Pennsylvania Cindy Bevilacqua  coachbev2004@comcast.net 610-496-6719 www.fitaarchersofpa.com
South Dakota William Hewes bhewes@neyac.org 605-260-9279 www.neyac.org
Tennessee* Theresa Greer musiccityarchery@gmail.com 615-566-5187
Texas Michael Hojnacki    

president@texasarchery.org

512-496-6835 www.texasarchery.org
Utah Randi Smith randismith@xmission.com 801-259-9225
Virginia* Marcy Reese va3darchery@comcast.net 804-640-6606
Washington Marjorie Lee treasurer@washingtonarchery.org 509-427-4669 www.WashingtonArchery.org

*Indicates state has a USA Archery State Coordinator in lieu of a State Association



State Association Benefits

Event Sanctions and Event Insurance:

State Associations may apply to sanction USA Archery events. Approved event sanctions will also include liability event insurance.

Logo Permissions:

Current state associations have access to USA Archery logos and banner artwork for approved usages. Contact media@usarchery.org for artwork files.

Rebate Program

State Associations are eligible for USA Archery member and club rebates.