USA Wrestling Junior National Dual...

Junior National Duals Freestyle All-Tournament Team announced

By Gary Abbott, USA Wrestling | June 19, 2022, 11:34 a.m. (ET)

The 2022 Junior National Duals Freestyle All-Tournament team has been announced, based upon results from the Junior National Duals Freestyle division, held in Tulsa, Okla. on Friday and Saturday.

Athletes who went undefeated in their dual meet matches in freestyle qualified for the All-Tournament Team, needing a minimum of five victories to be included.

In freestyle, there were 36 athletes on the All-Tournament Team, representing 18 different states. Iowa, the freestyle team champion, had the most on the All-Tournament Team with six. Oklahoma was next with four All-Tournament Team members. States with three on the All-Tournament Team were Ohio and Minnesota. Coming home with two All-Tournament Team members were Texas, Pennsylvania, Missouri, Kansas, Alabama and Wisconsin. States with one on the All-Tournament Team were Colorado, Nebraska, California, Michigan, Tennessee, Utah, New Jersey and Illinois.

Winning the most matches of the undefeated freestyle athletes with 10 victories were Nick Treaster of Kansas Blue (120) and Easton Taylor of Kansas Blue (138). There were three wrestlers with 9-0 records: Kael Lauridsen of Nebraska (120), Riggin Boger of Utah (170) and Nolan Neves of Ohio Scarlet (285).

Three weight classes had four All-Tournament Team members, 113 pounds, 120 pounds and 195 pounds.

There were seven wrestlers who made the All-Tournament Team in both styles, going unbeaten in both freestyle and Greco-Roman over four days of competition. They are Luke Lilledahl of Pennsylvania (113) , Kael Lauridsen of Nebraska (120), Isaiah Powe of Alabama (138), Pierson Manville of Pennsylvania (145), Hunter Garvin of Iowa (152), Gavin Gust of Minnesota Silver (160) and Riggin Boger of Utah (170).

Kael Lauridsen of Nebraska and Riggin Boger of Utah won the most matches without a loss in both styles, both going 17-0 for the four days. Of the double winners, next were Luke Lilledahl of Pennsylvania, Pierson Manville of Pennsylvania and Hunter Garvin of Iowa, who finished 16-0.


100 pounds
Mikey Ruiz, Texas A
Javaan Yarbrough, Ohio

106 pounds
Jason Goodin, Oklahoma Red
Kody Tanimoto, Texas A

113 pounds
Luke Lilledahl, Pennsylvania
Hunter Taylor, Missouri
Brandon Morvari, Minnesota Gold
Sir Israel Pulido, Colorado

120 pounds
Nick Treaster, Kansas Blue
Kael Lauridsen, Nebraska
Nathanael Jesuroga, Iowa
Isaiah Kainoa Medina, California Gold

126 pounds
Eli Kirk, Oklahoma Red
Jaxon Joy, Ohio
Brady Roark, Missouri

132 pounds
Cael Hughes, Oklahoma Blue

138 pounds
Easton Taylor, Kansas Blue
Isaiah Powe, Alabama
Nathan Jerore, Michigan Blue

145 pounds
Pierson Manville, Pennsylvania

152 pounds
Hunter Garvin, Iowa
Colin Dupill, Tennessee

160 pounds
Aiden Riggins, Iowa
Gavin Gust, Minnesota Silver

170 pounds
Riggin Boger, Utah
Noah Mulvaney, Wisconsin
Payton Handevidt, Minnesota Silver

182 pounds
Tate Naaktgeboren, Iowa
Aeoden Sinclair, Wisconsin
Garrett Wells, Oklahoma Red

195 pounds
William Conlon, Alabama
Michael Dellagatta, New Jersey
Kolby Franklin, Iowa
Wyatt Voelker, Iowa

285 pounds
Nolan Neves, Ohio Scarlet
Dillan Johnson, Illinois