USA Wrestling USA Wrestling releas...

USA Wrestling releases men’s freestyle pre-seeds for this weekend’s Senior Nationals

By Taylor Miller, USA Wrestling | Dec. 17, 2019, 5:38 p.m. (ET)

Photo: Spencer Lee at the 2019 NCAA Championships. Photo by Tony Rotundo,

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. – USA Wrestling Men’s Freestyle National Team staff released the pre-seeds for this week’s Senior Nationals-Olympic Team Trials Qualifier in Fort Worth, Texas.

The pre-seeds were based on the online registration, which closed Tuesday at 12 p.m. CT. Since walk-ups are expected, there will be a seeding meeting on Friday night in Texas.

Men’s freestyle action will take place Dec. 21-22 live on

The top-five athletes in each weight class will qualify for the 2020 Olympic Team Trials, set for April 4-5 at the Bryce Jordan Center in State College, Pa.

57 kg

  1. Spencer Lee (Titan Mercury WC)
  2. Nathan Tomasello (Titan Mercury WC)
  3. Zane Richards (Titan Mercury WC)
  4. Nahshon Garrett (Titan Mercury WC)
  5. Darian Cruz (New York AC)
  6. Vitali Arujau (Titan Mercury WC)
  7. Josh Rodriguez (Nittany Lion WC)
  8. Zach Sanders (Gopher WC)
  9. Sean Russell (Gopher WC)
  10. Frank Perrelli (Titan Mercury WC)
  11. Cory Clark (Titan Mercury WC)
  12. Alan Waters (Titan Mercury WC)

65 kg

  1. Yianni Diakomihalis (Titan Mercury WC)
  2. Jordan Oliver (Sunkist Kids)
  3. Frank Molinaro (Titan Mercury WC)
  4. Evan Henderson (Titan Mercury WC)
  5. Jaydin Eierman (Titan Mercury WC)
  6. Joey McKenna (Titan Mercury WC)
  7. Bryce Meredith (New York AC)
  8. Ben Whitford (Titan Mercury WC)
  9. Dom Demas (Titan Mercury WC)
  10. Dean Heil (Titan Mercury WC)
  11. Nick Lee (Nittany Lion WC)
  12. Jayson Ness (Gopher WC)
  13. Colton McCrystal (Sunkist Kids)
  14. Sean Fausz (Titan Mercury WC)

74 kg

  1. Nazar Kulchytskyy (Titan Mercury WC)
  2. Mekhi Lewis (Titan Mercury WC)
  3. Tommy Gantt (Titan Mercury WC)
  4. Dan Vallimont (New York AC)
  5. Chance Marsteller (Titan Mercury WC)
  6. Alec Pantaleo (Titan Mercury WC)
  7. Muhamed McBryde (Buffalo WC)
  8. Tyler Berger (Sunkist Kids)
  9. Anthony Valencia (Sunkist Kids)
  10. Evan Wick (Titan Mercury WC)
  11. Dylan Ness (Gopher WC)

86 kg

  1. Alex Dieringer (Titan Mercury WC)
  2. Zahid Valencia (Sunkist Kids)
  3. Sammy Brooks (New York AC)
  4. Nick Heflin (Titan Mercury WC)
  5. Myles Martin (Titan Mercury WC)
  6. Aaron Brooks (Nittany Lion)
  7. Nate Jackson (New York AC)
  8. Brett Pfarr (Gopher WC)

97 kg

  1. Kyven Gadson (Sunkist Kids)
  2. Hayden Zillmer (Gopher WC)
  3. Ty Walz (Titan Mercury WC)
  4. Kollin Moore (Titan Mercury WC)
  5. Derek White (Titan Mercury WC)
  6. Kevin Beazley (New York AC)
  7. Timmy McCall (Titan Mercury WC)
  8. Scottie Boykin (Titan Mercury WC)

125 kg

  1. Tony Nelson (Minnesota Storm)
  2. Dom Bradley (Sunkist Kids)
  3. Anthony Cassar (Nittany Lion WC)
  4. Daniel Kerkvliet (Titan Mercury WC)
  5. Nick Nevills (Nittany Lion WC)
  6. Mike Kosoy (Sunkist Kids)
  7. Youssif Hemida (New York AC)
  8. Tanner Hall (Sunkist Kids)
  9. Zach Elam (Team Central WC)