Call for Nominations: 2018 USA Weightlifting Awards

Dec. 12, 2018, 5:20 p.m. (ET)

USA Weightlifting is accepting nominations for a series of awards to honor the contributions of individuals to the sport of Weightlifting in 2018. 

USA Weightlifting members may nominate individuals for the following awards:

Lifetime Achievement Awards:
Mabel Rader Award - Outstanding Lifetime Contribution to Women's Weightlifting*
The Gordon Andrews Award - Outstanding Contribution to Men’s Weightlifting*
Larry Barnholth Award for Coaching Excellence
*Honoree can only win this award once

The USA Weightlifting Hall of Fame Committee will review all nominations and forward their recommendations to the USA Weightlifting Board of Directors, who will select the winners.

Members can make their nominations until January 15, 2019 by clicking HERE.

The following honors will be awarded using objective criteria, based on performance metrics in 2018 determined by the USA Weightlifting Hall of Fame Committee:

Cheryl Haworth Award - Outstanding Youth Female Athlete

Oscar Chaplin, III Award - Outstanding Youth Male Athlete
Jack Hughes Award - Outstanding Junior Female Athlete 
Rudy Sablo Award - Outstanding Junior Male Athlete
Tara Nott Award - Outstanding Senior Female Athlete
Anthony Terlazzo Award - Outstanding Senior Male Athlete
Hoffman Award - Outstanding LWC Performance
Gayle Hatch Coaching Award for Coach of The Year (male & female)

Honorees will be given their awards in 2019.