USA Weightlifting Features Olympic Competition ...

Olympic Competition Preview: Morghan King

By Kevin Farley | Aug. 06, 2016, 1:41 a.m. (ET)

Morghan King's Olympic dream will be realized Saturday when she kicks off the Olympic weightlifting competition at the Games of the XXXI Olympiad in Rio di Janeiro, Brazil.

MORGHAN'S COMPETITION UPDATES
 Attempt 1 2 3
Snatch  80  82  83*
C&Jerk 100  103 103
Total weight: 183kg
Final placement: 6th
*New American Record. Previous record, 82.5kg, held by Tara Nott. 

King, 30, will face 11 other competitors in the women's 48kg category. She was assigned the largest lot number in her category, 249, and enters the competition with 190kg total weight. 

COMPETITION DETAILS
Saturday, August 6, 2016
Weigh-in: 5PM Rio time (4PM Eastern, 1PM Pacific)
Competition: 7PM Rio time (6PM Eastern, 3PM Pacific)

HOW TO WATCH

Click button above for NBC Olympics LIVE stream

TV: NBCSN, 8PM Eastern, 5PM Pacific



COMPLETE TEAM USA COMPETITION & BROADCAST SCHEDULE

WOMEN'S 48KG COMPETITION START LIST

COMPLETE RIO 2016 START LIST

MEET THE TEAM