Thank you for taking the time to visit our Black, Indigenous, People of Color (BIPOC) and LGBTQIA+ owned and friendly clubs page. The following clubs are either owned or employ members from the communities listed above. 

This page was created as part of USA Weightlifting's DEI Action Plan to promote and elevate BIPOC and LGBTQIA+ communities within the sport. 

If you are a club that falls into that category please contact suzy.sanchez@usaweightlifting.org to complete a brief questionnaire. 

All clubs were vetted through direct call, website review, or social media review of staff and coaches. 

Club Name

Contact

Email

Address

City, St, Zip

Instagram

BIPOC/LGBTQIA+

B3 Better Sport Performance  Jerrian Sanders  jerriansanders@gmail.com  11339 Distribution Ave East 32256  Jacksonville, FL  @B3Better  Black owned

Barbarian Barbell

Emmy Vargas

barbarianbarbellclub@gmail.com

6930 Hayvenhurst Avenue

Pacoima, CA 91331

@BarbarianBarbell

Latina owned

Bearproof Weightlifting Club  Brandon Davis  b3arpr00f@gmail.com  122 W Adams St  Georgetown, DE 19947  @bearproofweightlifting  Black owned
Bexar Barbell Brittany Rucker  brittany@bexarbarbell.com  14627 Bulverde Rd  San Antonio, TX 78247  @bexarbarbell  LGBTQIA+
 Blaze Barbell  Jason Anderson  Jason@crossfitblaze.com 6563 Taylor Rd unit 8   Naples, Florida, 34109 @blazebarbell   LGBTQIA+
Brave Barbells N Sprinkles  John Smith  jsmith08110@gmail.com  305 Ashville Ave Suite G  Cary, NC 27518  @barbellsnsprinkles  Black owned
CHFP Weightlifting
 Cara Heads Slaughter  info@chfitnessandperformance.com
 6295 Edsall Rd, Suite 182  Alexandria, VA 22312  @chfpweightlifting  Black owned

Golden State Barbell

Nerissa Zhang

nerissa@goldenstatebb.com

2310 Mission Street

San Francisco, CA 94110

@Goldenstatebb

Black owned

Heartland Strength Heather Delmas  Info@heartland-strength.com  8944 H St.  Omaha, NE 68127  @heartlandstrength LGBTQIA+
Industrial Strength  Mira Gracia  mira@industrialstrengthgym.com  2555 NW Upshur Street  Portland, OR 97210  @industrialstrengthgym  Asian American owned
Liberty Barbell Wylie Belasik  wylie@subversusfitness.com  1229 Chestnut St. Basement  Philadelphia, PA 19107  @libertybarbellclub  LGBTQIA+
Murder of Crows  Kurt Rodrick  info@murderofcrowsbarbell.com  1010 Dean Street  Brooklyn, NY 11238  @murderofcrowsbarbellclub  LGBTQIA+

NXT LVL Barbell Club

Santuan Stanley

Nxtlvlfit@gmail.com

3552 Northgate Drive

Myrtle Beach, SC 29579

@lvlupbarbell

Black owned

Olde City Barbell William Vicinus Vicinus@fearlessathletics.com 126 Race Street Philadelphia, PA 19106 @FearlessPHL LGBTQIA+

Olympus Weightlifting and Fitness Center

Kent Eghomwanre

olympusweightlifting@gmail.com

5548 N. Main st suite B12

Baytown, TX 77522

@Olympuswfc

Black owned

Orlando Strength

Jeremy Jackson

teamorlandostrength@gmail.com

2720 Forsyth Rd. Unit 320

Winter Park, FL 32792

@orlandostrength

Black owned

 PXM Weightlifting  Lamont Lynn Lamont@pxmcrossfit.com 5827 N Ridge Chicago, IL 60660 @PXMWeightlifting Black owned
 Set Fire Barbell Raquel Theodeosopoulos queltheo7@gmail.com 15 West 6th street Newport, KY 41071 @setfireathletics LGBTQIA+

Tri Peak Athlete

Hector Torres htorres@cfltriclub.com 3314 Pelham Rd.

Orlando, FL 32803

@tripeakathlete

LGBTQIA+

Trident Weightlifting Club

Chris Smith

staff@tridentathleticsva.com

410 Calvert Ave

Alexandria, VA 22301

@tridentathleticsva

Black owned

Urban Power House

Joseph Stephen

teamurbanpowerhouse@gmail.com

1231 Hyde Park Avenue - Rear

Boston, MA 02136

@urbanpowerhouse

 

Black owned