USA Water Ski & Wake... 2022 U.S. Wakeboard ...

2022 U.S. Wakeboard Team Selected

By USA Water Ski & Wake Sports | July 08, 2022, 10:27 a.m. (ET)

USA Wakeboard, a sport discipline organization of USA Water Ski, is pleased to announce the selection of the 2022 U.S. Wakeboard Team. The 12-member team will compete in the 14th IWWF Wakeboard World Championships, July 25-30, in Rieti, Italy.

Divisions for competition at the IWWF Wakeboard World Championships will be as follows: Boys/Girls (14 and Under); Junior Men/Junior Women (18 and Under); Masters Men/Masters Women (30 Years and Over); Veteran Men/Veteran Women (40 Years and Over); and Open Men/Open Women (Open).

Athletes selected to the 2022 U.S. Wakeboard Team were: Dayle Cartwright (Naples, Fla.), Ryder Dillon (Noblesville, Ind.), Hudson Gentry (Hickory, N.C.), Cody Hunnicutt (Orlando, Fla.), Kira Lewis (Clermont, Fla.), Taylor McCullough (Centralia, Ill.), Carson McDaniel (Albany, Ky.), Tarah Mikacich (Orlando, Fla.), Avery Ruegsegger (Maple Grove, Minn.), Maya Ruegsegger (Maple Grove, Minn.), Victor Sanchez (Houston, Texas) and Kitt Smith (Orlando, Fla.).

The United States won the world team title in 2004, 2005 and 2011; Australia won team titles in 2000, 2002, 2003, 2007, 2009, 2013, 2018 and 2019; South Africa won the team title in 2001; and Italy won the team title in 2015.

U.S. athletes competing as independent riders will be Elle Christensen (Orlando, Fla.), Bryn Compton (Orlando, Fla.), Vivienne Davidson (Westlake, Texas) and Joe Ruegsegger (Maple Grove, Minn.).

For additional information on the IWWF Wakeboard World Championships, visit: