Karen M. Johnson Human Resources Award

(award is currently suspended)

Named in honor of Dr. Karen M. Johnson, past vice president of the Member Relations/Human Resources Division, two-term corporate secretary, 30-year chair of the Structure and Function Committee and parliamentarian for the Board of Directors for more than 25 years.

    COMMISSION: This award recognizes individuals for outstanding work in the area of affiliate organization relations and human resources within the structure of USA Volleyball.
    COMMITTEE CHAIR: Lisa DiGiacinto
    CRITERIA: Must be a non-staff member of USA Volleyball; Must have provided leadership at the Board or Assembly/Division level in the area of development of human resources in USA Volleyball; Must have demonstrated characteristics consistent with high ideals and purposes of USA Volleyball in areas related to human resources.

1994: Sandra L. Vivas, Susan True
1995: Wilbur Peck, Peter Dunn
1996: William Baird, Bonnie Northcutt
1997: Richard Jones
1998: Karen M. Johnson
1999: Joan E. Powell
2000: Marcia Alterman
2001: Sue Lemaire
2002: Kim Oden
2003: Charles and Joan Stemm
2004: Stephanie Schleuder
2005: Roger Neppl
2006: Rebecca B. Howard
2007: Joseph D. Campbell
2008: Joseph B. Sharpless
2009: Lisa DiGiacinto
2015: Linda Murphy
2016: Steve Bishop
2017: Phillip Bryant