USA Triathlon News Articles NBC Olympic Triathlo...

NBC Olympic Triathlon Schedule

July 28, 2008, 4:18 p.m. (ET)

Triathlon fans can tune into NBC's coverage during the Beijing Olympic Games live on the internet or watch highlights on NBC and NBC HD. 

Here's the coverage schedule:

Women's Race
The race is set for 10 a.m. Beijing Time on Monday, August 18.

Since there is a 12-hour time difference from Eastern Time, the race actually starts at 10 p.m. Eastern Time on Sunday, August 17.

Women's Coverage
You can watch live full streaming coverage on NBCOlympics.com

Taped coverage/highlights will be shown on NBC and NBC HD late Sunday night/early Monday morning from 12:35 a.m. to 2 a.m. Eastern and Pacific. (about a half hour after the event concludes).

Keep in mind that this hour-and-a-half highlight show will include highlights from other sports, so they will be cutting back and forth.

Here's the breakdown by time zone:

Live Coverage
Sunday, August 17
10 p.m. Eastern
9 p.m. Central
8 p.m. Mountain
7 p.m. Pacific

Taped Highlights (notice the time for West Coast)
12:35 a.m. to 2 a.m. Eastern (early Monday morning)
11:35 p.m. to 1 a.m. Central
10:35 p.m. to Midnight Mountain
12:35 a.m. to 2 a.m. Pacific

Men's Race
For the men's race, all times are the same, except 24 hours later on Monday, August 18 (coverage takes place Monday night through Tuesday early morning).