About High Performance Teams

The goal of the USA Triathlon High Performance Team program is to increase the number and quality of developmental programs serving teenage and developmental elite athletes across the nation. 

The program provides grants to seed the establishment and growth of well-organized training programs, as well as offers advanced education and experiential learning opportunities to participating USAT Certified Coaches.

High Performance Teams play an integral role in the identification, recruitment, development, and age-appropriate competitive preparation of emerging Youth Elite, Junior Elite, and U23 athletes, with the goal of developing well-rounded athletes capable of success at the highest levels of competition and progression within the USAT High Performance Program.  HPTs also are expected to assist USAT in maintaining its high expectations for anti-doping education and sound Safe Sport practices.   

2018 Application Process and Deadlines 

2018 Application
Applications will be reviewed on a rolling basis.

Please direct all questions and applications to steve.kelley@usatriathlon.org.  

All teams are encourage to include Safe Sport training for their staff and volunteers. Safe Sport is required of certified coaches.

Florida

Triton Elite Multisport ('11)
Tampa/St. Pete, Florida
Head Coach- HPT: Jennifer Hutchison
www.tritonelitemultisport.com
tritonelite@gmail.com

Mid-Atlantic Region

All Out Multisport ('13)
Raleigh, North Carolina
Head Coach:  Brooks Doughtie
www.aomultisport.com/
coach.brooksdoughtie@gmail.com

Endorphin Fitness ('10)
Richmond, Virginia
Head Coach: Michael Harlow
www.endorphinfitness.com
michael@endorphinfitness.com

Get Fit Families ('16)
Harmony, Pennsylvania
Head Coach: Joella Baker
http://getfitfamilies.com/
joella@zoominternet.net

Machine M3 ('17)
Vienna, Virginia
Head Coach:  Andrew Galbraith
3sportstrong@gmail.com 

MCTC Elite ('14)
Mt. Airy, Maryland
Head Coach: Christy Lausch
http://minicowtriclub.com/
christy@minicowtriclub.com 

North Carolina Triathlon & Cycling ('15)
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Head Coach: Suzie Hosman
www.nctriathlonandcycling.com
suehood2@yahoo.com

Trillium Multisport ('13)
Charlotte, North Carolina
Head Coach: Sonni Dyer
Contact: Ed Gallagher
www.trilliummultisport.com
edward@trilliummultisport.com

Mideast Region

Elite Multisport ('15)
Carmel, Indiana
Head Coaches: Scott Wilson and Kate Wilson
www.elitemultisport.com
scott@elitemultisport.com

Impact Multisport ('16)
Granville, Ohio
Head Coach: Kim Clark
www.impactmultisport.org
kimberlyfclark@gmail.com

Multisport Madness Triathlon Team (MMTT) ('09)
Chicago, Illinois
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Team Contact: John Lorenz
www.mmtt3.org
j561058@yahoo.com 

Midwest Region 

Z3 Junior Elite Triathlon Team ('09)
Des Moines, Iowa
Head Coach: Jenny Weber
www.z3triathlon.org 
info@z3triathlon.org

Northeast Region

T.A.F. Racing ('11)
Sterling, Massachusetts 
Head Coach: Matt Valyo
www.tri-and-fit.com/tafjuniortriathlon.html 
matt@tri-and-fit.com

Nor'easter Triathlon Team ('17)
Waltham, Massachusetts
Head Coach: James Peterson
http://www.noreastertri.com/
jwpetersen3@gmail.com

Nutmeg Youth Triathlon Team ('14)
Cheshire, Connecticut
Head Coach: Doug Levens
http://nutmegtriteam.com/
levens@cox.net

Team Barracuda ('16)
Tuckahoe, New York
Head Coach: Jeff Boyer
www.barracudatri.com
jboyer@b-athletics.com

Pacific Northwest Region

Strive Youth and Junior Triathlon Team ('15)
Portland, Oregon
Head Coach: James Bauman
www.tri2strive.com
james@tri2strive.com

Rocky Mountain Region

BAM Juniors ('14)
Salt Lake City, Utah
Head Coach: Wes Johnson
http://balancedartmultisport.com/
wes@balancedartmultisport.com

eNRG Performance ('09)
Denver, Colorado
Head Coach: Bob Seebohar
www.enrgperformance.com    
bob@enrgperformance.com

PEAK Multisport ('11)
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Head Coach: Ken Axford
www.peakmultisport.com 
ken@peakmultisport.com 

Phenomena Triz ('08)
Parker, Colorado
Head Coach: Sheli Hemming
http://www.swimtlc.com
headcoach@swimtlc.com

South Midwest Region

Icon 1 Multisport ('08)
San Antonio, Texas
Head Coach: Shelly Campbell
www.icon1multisport.com/
shelly@icon1multisport.com

Mach 5 Racing ('17)
Head Coach: Michelle Leblanc
michelle@machfiveracing.com
www.machfiveracing.com/services/youth-coaching/

OutRival Racing ('14)
Magnolia, Texas
Head Coach: 
http://www.outrivalracing.com/
info@outrivalracing.com 

SelecTri ('13)
The Woodlands, Texas
Head Coach: Dana Lyons
www.selectri.org
dana@coachlyons.com 

Team PlayTri Elite ('13)
Dallas, Texas
Head Coach: Morgan Johnson 
www.playtri.com/youth
morgan@playtri.com

T3Multisports Elite ('09)
Round Rock, Texas
Head Coach: Boris Robinson
www.t3multisports.com coachBoris@t3multisports.com

Tri4Him ('12)
Dallas/Ft Worth, Texas
Head Coach: Jeff Booher
www.tri4HimJET.com
jeff@tri4him.com 

Southeast Region

AERO Triathlon Club ('16)
Nashville, Tennessee
Head Coach: Jennifer Gentry
http://www.aerotriclub.com/
gentryreillyjj@gmail.com

Multisport Explosion ('16)
Alpharetta, Georgia
Heat Coach: Lisa Marshall
www.teamexplosion.org
klacmarshall@comcast.net

Triple Threat ('12) 
Arkansas/Southeast
Head Coach: Shawn Wierick
www.triplethreatracing.com
Shawn@triplethreatracing.org

Southwest Region

Formula Endurance ('11)
San Diego, California
Head Coach: Jim Vance
https://www.teamunify.com/Home.jsp?team=tritj
coachjimvance@gmail.com

JETS ('17)
Tuscon, Arizona
Head Coach: Brian Grasky
brian@graskyendurance.com

Otter Tri ('15)
San Francisco, California
Head Coach:  Seth Davis
www.ottertri.com 
sethdavis@lhouselegal.com

TriProject ('16)
Tempe, Arizona
Head Coach: Alan Abeyta
http://triproject.org/
aztriproject@gmail.com

TTS - LA Tri Club Junior Elite ('10)
Los Angeles, California
Head Coach:  Ian Murray
http://triathlontrainingseries.com/tts-racing/
ian@teamtts.com 

WeTri Triathlon Team ('16)
Rocklin, California
Head Coach: Kirsten Lewis
http://www.wetritraining.com/
Kirsten@WeTriTraining.com