USATH Names Women's National Team for Pan Am Games Qualifier

Aug. 21, 2018, 5 p.m. (ET)

In accordance with previously approved and posted Selection Procedures for the 2019 Pan Am Games, the Women’s National Team (WNT) Selection Committee convened early Tuesday morning, August 21, and selected the following athletes to represent the United States in the upcoming Pan Am Games qualifier against Canada, scheduled for September 2 and 5, 2018.


Selection Committee Chairman Julio Sainz named the following athletes to the team, as well as a list of alternates available to supplement the selected WNT roster:


Women’s National Team:

Nicole Andersen

Kathy Darling

Freja Dobreff

Sophie Fasold

Jennifer Fithian

Sarah Gascon

Elizabeth Hartnett

Zoe Lombard

Shani Levinkind

Monaye Merritt

Bryana Newbern

Jence Rhoads

Julia Sayer

Julia Taylor

Maria Vallone




Anja Borg

Karoline Borg

Ashley Butler

Sif Skov Christiansen

Lisa Dunn

Maggie Ingell

Christina Raiford

Kourtney Rhoads

Katiann Scherer

Ashley Van Ryn

Sanna Wheeler


In addition to Sainz, the WNT Selection Committee consisted of:

Christian Latulippe, WNT Head Coach

Chengfen He, WNT Assistant Coach

Olivier Orfevres, Assistant to the Head Coach WNT

David Thompson, Athlete Representative