Kuhns, Robinson & Wilson Elected to Board of Directors

Nov. 26, 2018, 12:51 p.m. (ET)


Colorado Springs, Colorado - (November 26, 2018) -- Following an election process which ran from October 15 to November 15, 2018, USA Taekwondo, the national governing body recognized by the U.S. Olympic Committee to oversee the sport in the country, announced that the following constituent directors have been elected to the Board of Directors, effective January 1, 2019:


Coach Director – Jesse Kuhns

Referee Director – Bernard Robinson

Club Director – Seth Wilson


Messrs. Kuhns and Wilson are incumbents who ran unopposed for their positions, while Mr. Robinson was the top vote-getter in a three-way race for his seat against Martin Marcus and incumbent John Holloway. 


Departing the board on December 31, 2018 are affiliated association director Russell Ahn, who was not eligible for re-election because of the length of his tenure, Mr. Holloway and independent director Dean Ekeren, who declined to stand for re-appointment due to other obligations.  The Board intends to fill Dr. Ahn and Mr. Ekeren’s seats prior to year-end from a strong pool of candidates currently under review by the Nominating Committee.


Chair of the Board of Directors Don Reynolds said: “First I would like to express heartfelt thanks and admiration from the whole board to Dr. Ahn, Mr. Holloway and Mr. Ekeren for their service to the organization through their work on the board. Their expertise and enthusiasm have been invaluable throughout their terms, and we hope they will stay involved in our organization going forward in some capacity. Finally, we look forward to welcoming Mr. Robinson, a long-time member of the taekwondo community, to the board for an exciting 2019 and beyond.”