USA Table Tennis What's New US Table Tennis Hall...

US Table Tennis Hall of Fame Class of 2020

By Sean O'Neill, US Table Tennis Hall of Fame, President | March 11, 2020, 12 a.m. (ET)

Portland, OR – The US Table Tennis Hall of Fame Committee is please to announce the class of 2020 and the Mark Matthews Lifetime Achievement Award winner. Created in 1979 through the efforts of Steve Isaacson, the Hall of Fame is an annual event to honor the best players in the United States.  Players Pam Fontaine and Sebastian DeFrancesco along with contributors Roman Tinyszin (Umpire, Referee, Coach) and Christian Lillieroos (Coach, Instructor, Organizer) will be recognized along with David Sakai for his lifetime contribution to the sport as a player, coach, sponsor and part of the bid committee for the 2018 World Veteran Championships.



The annual dinner is planned for Sunday evening, July 5 at the Mandalay Bay Hotel.  Tickets will be available prior to the event through the US Table Tennis Hall of Fame Committee.  Please contact Sean O’Neill at Congratulations to all of this year's inductees and we look forward to honoring your fine achievements in Las Vegas at the 2020 US Nationals.

Related Athletes

head shot

Pamela Fontaine

Table Tennis
head shot

Sebestian De Francesco