USA Table Tennis What's New 2014 Coach of the Ye...

2014 Coach of the Year Selections

By Doru Gheorghe | Jan. 13, 2015, 12 a.m. (ET)

The 2014 Coach of the Year Selection Committee is made up of the following individuals:

Carl Danner – High Performance Committee Chairman

Fede Bassetti – Coaching Advisory Committee Chairman

Jasna Rather – Para Program Director

Khoa Nguyen – Athlete Advisory Council Representative

Doru Gheorghe – USATT COO/High Performance Director

Following an open nomination process, and after reviewing all applications, the following USATT members were selected as USATT’s Coach of the Year:

National COY – Lily Yip

Development COY – Jack Huang

Para COY – Ladislav Sranko

Doc Counsilman COY – Yang Yu

Volunteer COY – No Nominations Received

Lily, Jack, Ladislav and Yan have been submitted to the U.S. Olympic Committee as USATT’s nominations for Coach of the Year recognition in their respective categories for USOC consideration for selection as USOC’s Coach of the Year against all other sport nominees.

Congratulations to each of our COY winners!  They each are to be commended for their professional and on-going contributions to the promotion of our sport through the coaching services provided to our athletes.