An outstanding effort by Neil Haglund lifted the Compound Athletics/Bubbas to a 39-18 win in four innings over four the Fallen/Miken/Evo 9X on Sunday afternoon. Haglund was unstoppable at the plate, going 5-for-5 in the game.  Denny Crine led the way for 4 the Fallen/Miken/Evo 9x with a flawless 3-for-3 performance at the plate with three RBI and three runs scored.

Thirty-seven runs in the first three innings helped the Compound Athletics/Bubbas seal the victory in the "if-necessary" game.  

Below is a complete list of individual awards for the Men's Class A Division:

First Team All-Americans

Nick Utley - 4 the Fallen

Orlando Castillo - Compound Athletics

Mitch Johnson - All American Athletics

Mike Umscheid - Compound Athletics

Dennis Rulli - Compound Athletics

Nick Santana - All American Athletics

Neil Haglund - Compound Athletics

Nick Sansone - 4 the Fallen

Cory Large - 4 the Fallen

Denny Crine - 4 the Fallen

Kyle Pearson - Front Row Sports

Brett Helmer - Compound Athletics

Kevin Filby - 4 the Fallen

Chris Potts - Front Row Sports

Dale Brungardt - All American Athletics

Travis Clark - Compound Athletics

Batting Champion - Nick Santana (.913)

Home Run Champion - Denny Crine - 11

Tournament MVP - Brad Reckart