USA Softball News Nine 2020 Women's Na...

Nine 2020 Women's National Team members to play in Athletes Unlimited

Aug. 28, 2020, 12:18 p.m. (ET)

Nine members of the Red, White and Blue will have the opportunity to compete as the world’s best softball players come together for the 2020 Athletes Unlimited season. Based in Rosemont, Ill. at Parkway Bank Sports Complex, USA Softball Women’s National Team members Amanda Chidester (Allen Park, Mich.), Taylor Edwards (Murrieta, Calif.), Hannah Flippen (San Diego, Calif.), Haylie McCleney (Morris, Ala.), Michelle Moultrie (Jacksonville, Fla.), Aubree Munro (Brea, Calif.), Cat Osterman (Houston, Texas), Janie Reed (Placentia, Calif.), and Kelsey Stewart (Wichita, Kan.) are among the 56 total athletes participating in the inaugural season. 


Athletes Unlimited has partnered with CBS Sports Network and ESPN to showcase the action of the 30-game season across five weeks. For viewers located in the United States and Canada, seven games will be broadcast live on CBS Sports Network while the other 23 games will be available on ESPN2 or ESPN3 (USA) and TSN Go (Canada). For games outside the U.S. and Canada, games will also be available via ESPN Play, YouTube and The Olympic Channel.


For more information on Athletes Unlimited and the game schedule, click here.