Field set for 2018 NCAA Division III Softball Championship

May 21, 2018, 9:27 a.m. (ET)

Courtesy OKC All Sports

OKLAHOMA CITY – The 2018 NCAA Division III Softball Championship returns to Oklahoma City May 24-29 at USA Softball Hall of Fame Complex. The NCAA Division III Softball Championship is an 8-team, double-elimination tournament with the championship series being the best two out of three.

The eight teams set to compete in Oklahoma City are Case Western Reserve University, Illinois Wesleyan, Ithaca College, Luther College, M.I.T., Rowan University, University of Texas-Tyler, and Virginia Wesleyan. Virginia Wesleyan comes in as defending Division III National Champions with a 50-2 record.

All-session tickets will be available to purchase through Thursday, May 24. Prices are $35 for adults and $20 for students and seniors. Single-session (day) tickets are priced at $12 for adults and $7 for students and seniors. Children two and under are free.

Both all-session and single-session tickets are available for purchase at online Fans may purchase tickets on-site at USA Softball Hall of Fame Complex beginning Thursday, May 24 at 9:30 a.m.

The 2018 NCAA Division III Softball Championship, co-hosted by Oklahoma City All-Sports and the University of Central Oklahoma, will be played at historic USA Hall of Fame Stadium Complex. The complex has played host to the best softball competition in the world, including USA teams and it is the long-term home of the NCAA DI Women’s College Series®, which will take place following the completion of the Division III Championship on May 31 – June 6.

For more information on the 2018 NCAA Division III Softball Championship,

Game Schedule:
Game 1 - 11:00 am: #1 Virginia Wesleyan v. #8 Ithaca College (OGE Energy Field)
Game 2 - 1:30 pm: #4 MIT v #5 Luther College (OGE Energy Field)
Game 3 - 4:00 pm: #2 Texas-Tyler v #7 Case Western (OGE Energy Field)
Game 4 - 6:30 pm: #3 Rowan v #6 Illinois Wesleyan (OGE Energy Field)


Game 5 - 11:00 am: Loser G1 v Loser G2 (INTEGRIS Field)
Game 6 - 1:30 pm: Loser G3 v Loser G4 (INTEGRIS Field)
Game 7 - 4:30 pm: Winner G3 v Winner G4 (INTEGRIS Field)
Game 8 - 7:00 pm: Winner G1 v Winner G2 (INTEGRIS Field)


Game 9 - 1:00 pm: Winner G5 v Loser G7 (INTEGRIS Field)
Game 10 - 3:30 pm: Winner G6 v Loser G8 (INTEGRIS Field)


Game 11 - Noon:  (INTEGRIS Field)
Game 12 - 2:30 pm: Winner G7 v Winner G10 (INTEGRIS Field)
Game 13 - 5:30 pm (if necessary): if G9 Winner wins(INTEGRIS Field)
Game 14 - 8:00 pm (if necessary): if G10 winner wins (INTEGRIS Field)


Championship Game 1 - 1:00 pm: (OGE Energy Field)
Championship Game 2 - 3:30 pm: (OGE Energy Field)


Championship Game 3 - 11:00 am (if necessary): (OGE Energy Field)