USA Softball News 2006 USA Softball Me...

2006 USA Softball Mens National Team Announced

Sept. 27, 2005, 2:46 p.m. (ET)

2006 USA Softball Men’s National Team Announced
OKLAHOMA CITY, Okla. --- The Amateur Softball Association, the National Governing Body of Softball in the United States and USA Softball announced today the 17-member 2006 Men’s National Team as well as the 2006 National Training team. Selected by the Men’s National Team Selection Committee, players participated in a three day camp September 23-25 at the U.S. Olympic training center in Chula Vista, Calif.
The Men’s National team will compete January 15-22 at the AAU Tournament in Orlando, Fla. The 2006 National Training team will train together during selected weeks from January- May of 2006.
Pete Turner (Stockton, Calif.) will lead the Red, White and Blue in Orlando assisted by Mitch Munthe (Modesto, Calif.) and Rich Clements (Stockton, Calif.)
The following is a complete breakdown of both teams with their hometowns (* are players with international experience): 
2006 Men’s National Team 
*Chad Boom (Barnesville, Minn.)
*Matt Darling (Winterset, Iowa.) 
Frank DeGroat, Jr. (Ringwood, N.J.)
*Chris DeLarwelle (Appleton, Wis.)
Jose Garcia (Derry, N.H.)
*Don Garvey (Appleton, Wis.)
*Adam LaLonde (Kentwood, Mich.)
*Terry Luster (Bunceton, Mo.)
*Kyle Magnusson (Salt Lake City, Utah)
*Chris Miljavac (St. Joseph, Mo.)
*Blake Miller (Albany, Ga.)
*Tom Owen (Elkhart, Iowa)
Philip Perkins (St. Michaels, Ariz.)
*Travis Price (Santa Ana, Calif.)
Orlando Rodriguez (Haverstraw, N.Y.)
*Cody Thomson (Salt Lake City, Utah)
*Michael White (Eugene, Ore.)
Craig Daniels (Stockton, Calif.)
Ben Fjelland (Slater, Iowa)
Gerald Pyle (Las Vegas, Nev.)
Chad Seeman (Chenoa, Ill.)
Brad Webb (Anderson, Ind.)
Chad Boom (Barnesville, Minn.)
Craig Daniels (Stockton, Calif.)
Matt Darling (Winterset, Iowa) 
Frank DeGroat, Jr. (Ringwood, N.J.)
Chris DeLarwelle (Appleton, Wis.)
Mike Dryer (Excelsior Springs, Mo.)
Ben Fjelland (Slater, Iowa)
Jose Garcia (Derry, N.H.)
Todd Garcia (Woodbridge, Calif.)
Don Garvey (Appleton, Wis.)
Adam LaLonde (Kentwood, Mich.)
Terry Luster (Bunceton, Mo.)
Kyle Magnusson (Salt Lake City, Utah)
Chris Miljavac (St. Joseph, Mo.)
Blake Miller (Albany, Ga.)
Tom Owen (Elkhart, Iowa)
Tony Peeples (San Miguel, Calif.)
Philip Perkins (St. Michaels, Ariz.)
Travis Price (Santa Ana, Calif.)
Gerald Pyle (Las Vegas, Nev.)
Orlando Rodriguez (Haverstraw, N.Y.)
Ryan Rutt (Bernville, Pa.)
Todd Schultz (Williamston, Mich.)
Chad Seeman (Chenoa, Ill.)
Cody Thomson (Salt Lake City, Utah)
Brad Webb (Anderson, Ind.)
Michael White (Eugene, Ore.)
About ASA 
The Amateur Softball Association, founded in 1933, is the National Governing Body of softball in the United States and a member of the United States Olympic Committee. The ASA has become one of the nation’s largest sports organizations and now sanctions competition in every state through a network of 88 local associations. The ASA has grown from a few hundred teams in the early days to over 240,000 teams today, representing a membership of more than three million. For more information on the ASA, visit
About USA Softball 
USA Softball is the brand created, operated and owned by the ASA that links the USA Men’s, Women’s, Junior Boys’ and Junior Girls’ National Team programs together. USA Softball is responsible for training, equipping and promoting these four National Teams to compete in international and domestic competitions. The USA Softball Women’s National Team is one of the only two women’s sports involved in the Olympic movement to capture three consecutive gold medals at the Olympic Games since 1996. The U.S. women have also won seven World Championship titles including the last five consecutive.