WBSC Men's Softball World Cup

Auckland, New Zealand

Nov. 26 - Dec. 04, 2022


 

Nov. 26 - Dec. 4, 2022

Auckland, New Zealand

Date Time Opponent Stats Live Stream
Nov. 26  8 p.m. NZST / 1 a.m. CT (Nov 26)  USA 1, Philippines 0 (Recap) Box Score Click here
Nov. 27  3 p.m. NZST / 8 p.m. CT (Nov. 26)  USA 7, New Zealand 0 (Recap) Box Score Click here
Nov. 28  1:30 p.m. NZST / 6:30 p.m. CT (Nov. 27)  USA 3, Czech Republic 6 (Recap) Box Score Click here
Nov. 29  12 p.m. NZST / 5 p.m. CT (Nov. 28)  USA 8, Cuba 4 (Recap) Box Score Click here
Nov. 30  1:30 p.m. NZST / 6:30 p.m. CT (Nov. 29) USA vs Argentina Stats Click here
Dec. 1-3 Super/Placement Rounds  
Dec. 4 World Championship Final  

* Live streaming will be available through WBSC's exclusive online GameTime video platform where live stream day passes can be purchased for $5.99 and tournament passes can be purchased for $9.99 *

Click here to view full schedule »

Previously announced by USA Softball, the 16-player roster representing the Red, White and Blue includes 10 veteran members from the most recent Men’s National Team roster, which earned the the U.S. a spot in the WBSC Men’s Softball World Cup after finishing fourth at the Americas Qualifier held in Parana, Argentina in April of this year. Among the veterans are Blaine Milheim, Brad Kilpatrick, Cam Schiller, Erick Ochoa, Jonathan Lynch, Nick Mullins, Tyler Bouley, Tyler Johnson, Yusef Davis and Zac Shaw. Re-joining the squad after a one-year hiatus are two additional veterans, Jon Gwizdala and Matt Palazzo, who each helped lead the U.S. to a fifth-place finish at the 2019 WBSC Men’s Softball World Championship and a silver medal finish at the 2019 Pan American Games – the program’s first silver medal finish in 16 years. Also highlighting the 2022 roster are four rookies who will represent Team USA for the first time in their career.

 

Remaining at the helm of the U.S. MNT for his third-straight season, Head Coach Ron Hackett will lead Team USA in its quest to the podium at the 2022 WBSC Men’s Softball World Championship with Gerald Muizelaar, Greg Hicks and Roman Foore rounding out the 2022 MNT coaching staff.