Effective as of October, 2021


President & Chairman of the Board (one-year term) Heidi Permatteo    

Vice President (one-year term) Stephen Carter

Treasurer (one-year term) TBD

Corporate Secretary Brent Benson





3 Year Terms, Unless Otherwise Noted



Inline Hockey Athlete Chalie Sgrillo II

At-Large Tom Hughes

Coaches Heidi Permatteo

Ex Officio-World Skate Fernando Regueiro 




Clubs Annelle Anderson

Grassroots Kelly Springer

Rink Hockey Athlete Bill Mihay

Speed Athlete Erin Jackson



USOPC- AAC Representative Joyann Donaldson


Grassroots Gypsy Lucas

At-Large  Stephen Carter

Inline Hockey Expertise  Jon Roux

Officials Ed Harney

Figure Athlete Allison Kiger 

Roller Derby Athlete Patty Leazier

Independent  Kevin Houseknecht 



USA Roller Sports Staff

Interim Executive Director: Ricci Porter-Kmetz

Sport Operations Director: Brent Benson

Finance and Compliance: Stacey Randall


2021-2022 Sport Committees

Figure Skating Term Expires
Curt Craton Fall 2022
Jodee Viola Fall 2022
Jaymee Meloy- Athlete Fall 2023
Lawaun Modrich Fall 2024
Katelyn Rodgers- Athlete Fall 2024
Janet Pavilonis Fall 2024
Joyann Donaldson- Athlete Fall 2025
Jody Harrah Fall 2025
Kristin Taylor Fall 2025
Speed Skating Term Expires
Jay Ingram Fall 2022
Kelly Springer Fall 2022
Tony Cabral Fall 2022
Erin Jackson- Athlete Fall 2023
Mary Allmond Fall 2023
Dennis King Jr Fall 2023
McKenzie Brown- Athlete Fall 2024
Caleb Wakefield- Athlete Fall 2024
Gypsy Lucas Fall 2025
Deborah Alpers Fall 2025
Patty Leazier- Nonvoting Fall
Rink Hockey Term Expires
Kevin Hayes- Non Voting Fall 2022
Mark Brailey- Head Official Fall 2022
Bryce Robinson Fall 2022
Rachel Trussell- Athlete Fall 2022
Jim Trussell Fall 2022
Tom Hughes Fall 2023
Pat Ferguson Fall 2023
Rodrigo Calvo-Leni- Athlete Fall 2024
Brent Sisson Fall 2024
Scott Ferguson - Athlete Fall 2025
Inline Hockey Term Expires
David Marmorstein Fall 2022
Charlie Sgrillo Fall 2022
Jonathan Mosenson- Athlete Fall 2022
Jon Roux Fall 2023
Melanie Bogus Fall 2023
Dustin Brown- Athlete  Fall 2024
Charlie Sgrillo Jr- Athlete Fall 2024
Keith Noll Fall 2025
Roller Derby Term Expires
Misty Greer-  Athlete Fall 2023
Stephen Carter- Athlete Fall 2023
Sabra Bunger Fall 2023
Christina Gerrish Fall 2024
Carrie Craft Fall 2024
Deanna Grieger-Petrella Fall 2025
Culture Roll Term Expires
Amirah Palmer Fall 2024
Jeri Marie Baskerville Fall 2024
Reggie Brown Fall 2025
Darius Stroud Fall 2025
Finance Committee Term Expires
Janet Pavilonis Fall 
Annelle Anderson Fall 
Stephen Carter- Athlete Fall 
Joyann Donaldson- AAC Rep Fall 
Heidi Permatteo- USARS President - non-voting ex-officio
Compliance, Ethics, Eligibility Committee  Term Expires
Curt Craton- Chair Fall 
Kimberly Kaufman Fall 
Gloria Manning Fall 
Hannah Patawaran Fall 
Lani Nacol - Athlete Fall 
Jessica Gaudy- Athlete Fall 
Committee on Committees Term Expires
Heidi Permatteo Current President
Joyann Donaldson- AAC Rep Spring
Stephen Carter- Athlete Spring
Allison Kiger - Athlete Spring
Annelle Anderson Spring
Nominating Committee Term Expires
Trace Hansen- Chair Fall
Joyann Donaldson-  ACC Rep Fall
TBD Fall -rotating
TBD Fall -rotating
TBD Fall -rotating
Athletes Advisor Term Expires
Charlie Sgrillo Jr Fall 2022
Bill Mihay Fall 2023
Erin Jackson Fall 2023
Joyann Donaldson- AAC Rep Fall 2024

Figure Athlete- TBD- Voting in Process

Fall 2025
Roller Derby Athlete- TBD- Voting in Process Fall 2025 
Hall of Fame and Awards Term Expires
Annelle Anderson Fall
Tom Hughes Fall
John Gustafson Fall
Keith Noll Fall 
Buggy Almond Fall
Micki Alapati Fall
Elite Coaches Selection- TBD Term Expires
National Championships Planning Term Expires
Danny Brown  Fall
Gypsy Lucas Fall
Kelly Springer Fall
Ed Harney Fall
John Fearnow Fall 
Mykal Pedraza Fall 
Stephen Carter Fall 
Carrie Youngren Fall

Hannah Patawaran

Joseph Andaluz  Fall
Karen Sertich Fall
Kevin Hayes Fall
Kimberly Kaufman Fall
Miguel Rozo  Fall
Sherry Busch Fall
Abigail Eiffers Fall 
Star Skate- Education Term Expires
Heidi Permatteo Fall
Patricia Leazier Fall
Meagan Renick  Fall
Kevin Hayes Fall 
Karen Sertich Fall
Communications and Technology Committee Term Expires
Charlie Sgrillo Jr Fall
Roberta Jackson Fall
Christina Gerrish Fall
Jazzman Foster Fall
Cara Ross Fall
Patricia Bauler Fall
Joseph Anadaluz  Fall
Miquel Rozo Fall
Figure- Academy Leaders Term Expires
Vickie Bateman- Chair Fall
Missy Lingo Fall
Candice Heiden Fall
Robyn Young Fall
Tony Berger Fall
Cindy Schrader Fall
Marie Gaudy Fall
Carlesa Williams Fall
Sports Medicine Advisors Term Expires
Dr. John Hulquist - Chief Medical Advisor Fall
Lori Brandon - Sports Medicine Advisor Fall
Insurance and Risk Management Advisors Term Expires
Keith Noll - Advisor Fall