USA Racquetball News USA Racquetball Name...

USA Racquetball Names 2020-21 U.S. National Team

May 07, 2020, 2:46 p.m. (ET)

In order to qualify for the U.S. Adult National Team, athletes who are U.S. citizens compete in three major events: the UnitedHealthcare US OPEN IRT and LPRT Pro Singles divisions; the Men’s and Women’s Team Singles and Doubles qualifying divisions at the National Doubles Championships; and the Men's and Women's Team Singles qualifying divisions at the National Singles Championships.

As the National Singles Championships have been cancelled due to the current global pandemic, the total points that have been earned to date by the athletes have been utilized to determine the team roster. This resulted in the following elite athletes being named to the 2020-2021 U.S. Team, effective June 1, 2020.

Men's Team   Women's Team 
Alejandro Landa (singles and doubles)    Hollie Scott (singles and doubles) 
Rocky Carson (singles)    Erika Manilla (singles and doubles) 
Jake Bredenbeck (singles and doubles)    Rhonda Rajsich (singles) 
David Horn (singles)    Kelani Lawrence (singles) 
Sudsy Monchik (doubles)    Aimee Ruiz (doubles) 
Jose Diaz (doubles)    Lexi York (doubles) 

These outstanding athletes are eligible for selection to delegations representing the United States at international racquetball competitions. Congratulations to the new U.S. National Team Members for the upcoming season!