USA Racquetball News 2018 USAR Board of D...

2018 USAR Board of Directors Election Results

April 12, 2018, 5:59 p.m. (ET)

USA Racquetball Announces Results of 2018 Board of Directors Election

USA Racquetball is a 501(c)(3) charitable non-profit organization led by a volunteer Board of Directors that is elected by the membership. Members voted online in the recent election to fill three vacancies. The United States Olympic Committee (USOC) Audit Division tallied and reviewed the final votes for the March 2018 USA Racquetball Board of Directors election.

The top three vote recipients will fill the USAR Board seats of those with expiring terms. These individuals are named in alphabetical order below:
Scott Fish
Vancouver, Washington
Mike Kiedrowski
Woodbury, Minnesota
Terry Rogers
Las Vegas, Nevada

left to right: Scott Fish, Mike Kiedrowski and, Terry Rogers

The newly elected Board members will join the USA Racquetball Board of Directors at its meeting on May 26, 2018 in Pleasanton, California.

“I am excited and looking forward to working with the newly elected individuals who will be joining the USAR Board of Directors," said Dan Whitley, USA Racquetball President. "I am also sincerely appreciative of the contributions made by the outgoing Board members. They have been a pleasure to work with and are truly dedicated to the future of our sport."

Individuals whose Board terms are expiring include Leo R. VasquezMike Wedel, and Scott Fish, who was eligible for re-election.

USA Racquetball expresses its sincere gratitude for the time and energy these volunteers have devoted to the governance of the association over the years and also congratulates the new incoming Board members.

We hope to see many of you in Pleasanton, California for the USAR National Singles Racquetball ChampionshipsMay 23-27, 2018.