USA Racquetball News 2015 National Double...

2015 National Doubles Champions

By Leo Vasquez | Feb. 15, 2015, 2:34 a.m. (ET)

photo by: Roby Partovich
Rhonda Rajsich/Kim Russell-Waselenchuk and Jansen Allen/Jose Rojas win the Women's and Men's
U.S. Team Qualifying Division in Tempe, AZ at the 2015 National Doubles Racquetball Championships.

The finals of the Men's and Women's U.S. Team Qualifying Division at the 2015 USA Racquetball Doubles Championships provided plenty of action on Saturday night, but in the end both championship matches would need tie-breaking games to determine one-year appointments to the U.S. National Racquetball Team.


On the Men's side, #1 seeds Jose Rojas (Stockton, CA) and Jansen Allen (Rice, TX) defeated 2nd seeds Ben Croft (Lake Bluff, IL) and Thomas Fuhrmann (Carpinteria, CA), 5-15, 15-8, 11-4 in the final championship match.
Jose Rojas successfully defended his 2014 championship with his new partner Jansen Allen, who also won in 2013. They each now have two National Doubles titles.

Click the link for online results and brackets.  • Online Brackets

On the Women's side, defending champions Aimee Ruiz and Janel Tisinger were defeated by Rhonda Rajsich and Kim Russell-Waselenchuk in a thrilling tie-breaker match, 1-15, 15-10, 11-9. Rhonda Rajsich and Kim Russell-Waselenchuk repeated their 2012 victory with Russell-Waselenchuk capturing her seventh National Doubles title as Rajsich picks up her second.

These four athletes are expected to represent the United States in the 2015 Pan Am Games to be held in Toronto in July.

Congratulations to the 2015 U.S. National Doubles Champions.


Leo R. Vasquez is a contributing writer for USA Racquetball.