USA Karate Features Karate 1 Premier Lea...

Karate 1 Premier League Lisbon

April 29, 2021, 11:50 p.m. (ET)

Follow all the action of the Karate 1 Premier League Lisbon this weekend.

Roster:

  • Brian Hilliard, -67kg
  • Brian Irr, +84kg
  • Christina Klinepeter, -61kg
  • Sakura Kokumai, Kata
  • Frank Ruiz, -60kg
  • Tom Scott, -75kg
  • Sarah Stallings, Kata
  • Mason Stowell, Kata
  • Ariel Torres, Kata
  • Gakuji Tozaki, Kata

 

Schedule:

  • FRIDAY
    • Female Kata:  9am Portugal / 4am EST
      • Tatami 1 - Sarah Stallings - Pool 1
      • Tatami 3 - Sakura Kokumai - Pool 5
    • Male Kumite -60kg: 11:35am Portugal / 6:35am EST
      • Tatami 1 - Frank Ruiz - Pool 1
    • Male Kumite -67kg: 2:55pm Portugal / 9:55am EST
      • Tatami 3 - Brian Hilliard - Pool 3
    • Male Kumite -75kg: 6:50pm Portugal / 1:50pm EST
      • Tatami 1 - Tom Scott - Pool 1
  • SATURDAY
    • Male Kata:  9am Portugal / 4am EST
      • Tatami 1 - Ariel Torres Gutierrez - Pool 1
      • Tatami 3 - Gakuji Tozaki - Pool 3
      • Tatami 4 - Mason Stowell - Pool 4
    • Female Kumite -61kg: 11am Portugal / 6am EST
      • Tatami 3 - Christina Klinepeter - Pool 3
    • Male Kumite +84kg: 4:15pm Portugal / 11:15am EST
      • Tatami 4 - Brian Irr - Pool 4

 

Preliminary Matches Live Stream:

Day 1

Tatami 1 - Click to Watch Live

Tatami 2 - Click to Watch Live

Tatami 3 - Click to Watch Live

Tatami 4 - Click to Watch Live

Day 2

Tatami 1 - Click to Watch Live

Tatami 2 - Click to Watch Live

Tatami 3 - Click to Watch Live

Tatami 4 - Click to Watch Live

 

Final Matches Live Stream:

The finals and medal bouts of the event can be followed on many TV networks and providers in over 200 territories worldwide. 

Due to the agreements with TV providers and WKF, all bouts on Sunday, May 2 are available on different rights holders worldwide. 

CLICK HERE to go to the full list of TV providers. 

 

Results:

5th Place - Sakura Kokumai

5th Place - Ariel Torres