PHOTO GALLERY: Vancouver Caps off Thrilling U-14 National Futures Championship

Images Taken by Mark Palczewski

June 23, 2019, 12:05 p.m. (ET)

Click the image above to view the full gallery

LANCASTER, Pa. - June 23, 2019 - The first age division of the 2019 National Futures Championship (NFC), presented by Harrow Sports, wrapped up Sunday morning at Spooky Nook Sports in Lancaster, Pa. Capped off by a thrilling gold medal match, Albertville tied the game with under one minute remaining to force a shootout. From there, after going to a sudden victory shootout round, it was Vancouver who prevailed to claim first place.

Additionally, USA Field Hockey event photographer Mark Palczewski, captured some impressive snapshots of the U-14 athletes in action. Check out some of USA Field Hockey's favorites in the photo gallery by clicking above.

Want the perfect image of your athlete competing? Click here to flip through Palczewski's full U-14 NFC gallery where you can purchase a variety of high-resolution prints!

This year's U-14 athletes battled across three days of highly competitive matches as they eyed the ultimate prize of being crowned NFC Champion. More than 200 athletes from around the country showed off their skills in front of selectors, coaches and fans as they competed for a spot in USA Field Hockey’s elite Junior High Performance Camps and Programs. Congratulations to all the athletes for their hard work and dedication over the last few days.

USA Field Hockey would like to extend its congratulations to the following teams on their tournament victories:

Vancouver, coached by Becky Stiles
Athletes in Alphabetical Order: Hannah Ayari-Dias (North Caldwell, N.J.), Brenna Bough (Whitney Point, N.Y.) Charlotte Casiraghi (Wilton, Conn.), Tyler Everslage (Louisville, Ky.), Josie Gruendel (Matthews, N.C.), Jordyn Hollamon (Delmar, Del.), Anna Krebs (Louisville, Ky.), Sydney Mandato (Telford, Pa.), Aoibhin Murdoch (Austin, Texas), Kerry O'Donnell (Lansdale, Pa.), Finley Payne (Virginia Beach, Va.), Callie Rogers (Richmond, Va.), Peyton Ryan (Oaklyn, N.J.), Merritt Skubisz (Houston, Texas), Madeline Vasilios (Clarksville, Md.), Olivia Waruch (Accord, N.Y.), Cecelia Watts (Chesterfield, Mo.), Abigail Zacchini (Bolton, Mass.)

Albertville, coached by Kelsey Kolojejchick
Athletes in Alphabetical Order: Ella Barbacci (Harvey S Lake, Pa.), Isabella Basulto (Yorktown Heights, N.Y.), Ella Beach (Northbrook, Ill.), Laetitia Cartellieri (Greenwich, Conn.), Madison Clark (Walpole, Mass.), Jaden Dahan (Hunt Valley, Md.), Hannah Dunfee (San Diego, Calif.), Maggie Kondrath (Downingtown, Pa.), Charlotte Kramer (Severna Park, Md.), Payton Maloney (Ann Arbor, Mich.), Ava Moore (Southampton, N.J.), Honor Roberts (Wilmette, Ill.), Avery Russell (Palmyra, Pa.), Olivia Schmincke (Glen Allen, Va.), Opal Sparling (Collegeville, Pa.), Megan Spear (Virginia Beach, Va.), Sophie Watson (Littleton, Mass.), Lauren Widdowson (Pasadena, Md.)

Stockholm, coached by Marvin Bam
Athletes in Alphabetical Order: Maci Bradford (Delmar, Del.), Addison Chandler (Denver, Colo.), Ava Drexler-Amey (Severna Park, Md.), Allison Hieb (Pewaukee, Wis.), Paige Hummel (Moorestown, N.J.), Nina Husak (Boxford, Mass.), Hailey King (Houston, Texas), Emilie Kirschner (Chapel Hill, N.C.), Katelyn Ann Lintz (Palmyra, Pa.), Ava Murphy (West Roxbury, Mass.), Riley O'Donnell (Lansdale, Pa.), Summer Payne (Delmar, Del.), Lillian Post (Clarence Center, N.Y.), Kelsey Reviello (Colonial Beach, Va.), Jaedyn Scarlatos (S Setauket, N.Y.), Abigail Schalow (Corona Del Mar, Calif.), Kira Trader (Yorktown, Va.), Mary Wolz (Louisville, Ky.)

In addition, congratulations to Torino for winning the Barbara Longstreth Award for Sportsmanship. This award was created to promote good sportsmanship and given to the team that best exemplifies the qualifies of fair play, graciousness in victory and defeat, and respect for opponents and officials. This award is selected by the USA Field Hockey National Futures Championship Umpire and Coaching Staff.

A member of the U.S. Women's National Team from 1956 to 1964, Longstreth began her field hockey career at Beaver College (now Arcadia University) in the 1950's where she excelled in both field hockey and lacrosse. As a national team member, she competed in the epic 3-3 draw with England in front of 56,000 spectators at Wembley Stadium during the teams 1962 tour to Great Britain and Denmark. In 1963, she was a members of the USA's International Federation of Women's Hockey Association Conference team for an event that would become the precursor to today's FIH World Cup.

Longstreth continued her devotion to the game as a coach and eventually founded Longstreth Sporting Goods in 1977. Beginning the enterprise by selling field hockey sticks from the trunk of her car at tournaments, she established her company in Parkers Ford, Pa. where it has become the country's leader in speciality sports products for women. She announced her retirement from the company in 2007. #NFC2019