USA Field Hockey NEWS Women's Development ...

Women's Development Team Selection Camp Athletes Announced

June 19, 2019, 5:30 p.m. (ET)

LANCASTER, Pa. - June 19, 2019 - The 2019 Young Women’s National Championship, which featured the top female collegiate and post-collegiate field hockey players in the nation along with the USA U-19 team, concluded yesterday as the USA U-19 squad lifted the coveted trophy at Spooky Nook Sports, the Home of Hockey, in Lancaster, Pa.


One hundred and forty athletes from across the United States competed across eight teams over five days with the goal of being crowned national champions and also being selected to the next step in the Olympic Development Pathway, the U-21 and Development Squad Selection Camp in December. The U-21 selections will be announced following the completion of the National Futures Tournament, presented by Harrow Sports. At this time, USA Field Hockey would like to congratulate the following athletes on progressing to the Women's Development Team Selection Camp.

“It was great to see so many talented athletes compete at such a high level over the past five days," said Marc Hardy, U.S. Women's National Development Squad Head Coach. "All players selected demonstrated they have the potential to be international field hockey players. The staff and I look forward to working with them at the next camp.”

Congratulations to this year's selected athletes:

Carter Ayars (Wilmington, Del.)

Kendall Ballard (Charlottesville, Va.)      

Hollyn Barr (Louisville, Ky.)

Taylor Blood (Hampton Falls, N.Y.)

Emma Bozek (Cortlandt Manor, N.Y.)

Kelsey Briddell (Wilton, N.Y.)

Cori Conley (Oak Park, Ill.)

Taylor Dempsey (San Martin, Calif.)

Kelsey Farkas (Ardmore, Pa.)

Rachel Gaines (Boone, N.C.)

Fusine Govaert (Rye, N.Y.)

Carrie Hanks (Niskayuna, N.Y.)

Karlie Heistand (Hamburg, Pa.)

Erin Huffman (Annville, Pa.)

Nina Klein (Topton, Pa.)

Pip Konerth (Huntingtown, Md.)

Kelee Lepage (Honey Brooke, Pa.)

Carrera Lucas (Brookelandville, Md.)

Madison Maguire (Rumson, N.J.)

Corey Mayer (Huntingdon Valley, Pa.)

Erin McCrudden (Yorktown Heights, N.Y.)

Mikayla Michals (Needham, Mass.)

Megan Miller (Palmyra, Pa.)

Miranda Rigg (Ruthergein, Va.)

Jenny Rizzo (Hershey, Pa.)

Rachel Robinson (Mount Joy,  Pa.)

Haley Schleicher (Virginia Beach, Va.)

Erin Shanahan (Pasadena, Md.)

Sophia Tornetta (Plymouth Meeting, Pa.)

Christie Van de Kamp (Midlothian, Va.)

Jillian Wolgemuth (Mount Joy, Pa.)

Corinne Zanolli (Newtown Square, Pa.)


The 2019 U-21 and Women's Development Team Selection Camp will take place in December at Spooky Nook Sports in Lancaster, Pa.