PHOTO GALLERY: WC Eagles Wins U-16 NCC Gold

July 14, 2019, 5 a.m. (ET)

Images Taken by Mark Palczewski

Click the image above to view the photo gallery.

LANCASTER, Pa. – July 13, 2019 – Sixteen U-16 club teams gathered from around the country at Spooky Nook Sports in Lancaster, Pa. for the 2019 U-16 National Club Championship (NCC), presented by Harrow Sports. Three days of competition concluded on Saturday to see which club would be named the 2019 champions. 

In the 3rd/4th place game, AGH topped Saints by a final of 2-1 to claim the bronze medal. In the championship match, WC Eagles defeated North East Elite 6-0 to win their seventh consecutive gold medal in the U-16 division. Freedom HKY's Shelby Bumgarner was also named Tournament MVP, as chosen by the NCC technical officials.

USA Field Hockey's event photographer Mark Palczewski captured action and various snapshots of participating teams. Browse the gallery above for some of USA Field Hockey's favorites! Looking for the perfect image of your athlete competing? Click here to flip through Palczewski's full U-16 NCC gallery where you can purchase a variety of high-resolution prints or a digital file.


USA Field Hockey would like to congratulate all of this year's U-16 National Club Championship teams, athletes and coaches who participated! As well as thank the umpires, technical staff, umpire managers and volunteers who continue to make NCC a success. 


WC Eagles, coached by Jun Kentwell, Guy Cathro, JaJa Kentwell

Athletes in alphabetical order: Ashley Arnold, Kennedy Cliggett, Logan Clouser, Gianna Cilluffo, Maia Dechiario, Hope Delaney, Aiden Drabick, Mia Garber, Ryleigh Heck, Annika Herbine, Lauren Kenah, Paige Kieft, Megan Maransky, Morgan McMenamin, Alaina McVeigh, Caroline O'Brien, Madison Orsi, Tegan Poerio, Hope Rose, Ashley Sessa, Kelly Smith, Macy Szukics, Rachael Whitehead, Elizabeth Yeager

North East Elite

Athletes in alphabetical order: Lucy Adams, Isabella Delnegro, Brigit Durbin, Ciara Durbin, Ashley Hart, Amy Lanouette, Samantha Maynard, Hanna Medwar, Celia Nocivelli, Madison O'Hare, Emma Peck, Sage Piekarski, Emma Reilly, Ellie Todd, 
Macey White, Katherine Wimmer, Abigail Zacchini, Madeline Zacchini



AGH, coached by Staff: Alexandru Gheorghe, Abdelwahed El Kettani, Mike Pallister

Athletes in alphabetical order:  Laine Ambrose, Sarah Bogdan, Charlotte Casiraghi, Zita Cohen, Isabella Deveney, Zoe Eliades, Agustina Ferrario, Shawna Ferraro, Violeta Francese, Hanke Govaert, 
Grace Gilman, Charlotte Kabelac, Isabella Lattuada, Justine Liguori, Delfina Gonzalez Lobo, Klara Mueffelman, Emma Nahon, Caroline Nemec, Katherine Nemec, Polly Parsons-Hills, Michelle Prario, Sofia Fidalgo Schioppa, Lily Schoonmaker, 


Shelby Bumgarner, Freedom HKY