PHOTO GALLERY: WC Eagles Crowned U-14 NCC Champions

July 11, 2019, 7 a.m. (ET)

Images Taken by Mark Palczewski

Click the image above to view the photo gallery.

LANCASTER, Pa. – July 10, 2019 – Sixteen U-14 club teams from across the country gathered at Spooky Nook Sports in Lancaster, Pa. for the 2019 U-14 National Club Championship (NCC), presented by Harrow Sports. Tough competition was played from dawn to dusk over three-days to see who would be named the 2019 champions. 

In the 3rd/4th place game, Freedom HKY defeated Charlotte Ambush 2-1 to earn the bronze medal. In the championship match, WC Eagles topped AGH 3-0 to win their seventh consecutive gold medal in the U-14 division. AGH's Emma Nahon was also named Tournament MVP, as chosen by the NCC technical officials.

Once again, USA Field Hockey's event photographer Mark Palczewski captured action and various snapshots of participating teams. Browse the gallery above for some of USA Field Hockey's favorites! Looking for the perfect image of your athlete competing? Click here to flip through Palczewski's full U-14 NCC gallery where you can purchase a variety of high-resolution prints or a digital file.


USA Field Hockey would like to congratulate all of this year's U-14 National Club Championship teams, athletes and coaches who participated! As well as thank the umpires, technical staff, umpire managers and volunteers who continue to make NCC a success. 


WC Eagles, coached by Jun Kentwell, Guy Cathro, JaJa Kentwell

Athletes in alphabetical order: Ellen Almeida, Abigail Burnett, Kaiya Chepow, Julia Corropolese, Erika Culp, Jaden Dahan, Natalie Freeman, Kiley Gallagher, Abigail Gerdeman, Rachel Herbine, Brynna Hill, Autum Kernechel, Olivia Kirkpatrick, Maggie Kondrath, Sydney Mandato, Ciara Margetich, Reilly McMenamin, Eva Nemeth, Nadia Nemeth, Ashley Plzak, Opal Sparling, Melea Weber, Gia Whalen, Lilly Wojcik

AGH Field Hockey, coached by Alexandru Gheorghe, Abdelwahed El Kettani

Athletes in alphabetical order: Ines Araujo, Olivia Caponiti, Laetitia Cartellieri, Genevieve Caruso, Charlotte Casiraghi, Emma Larit, Delfina Gonzalez Lobo, Emma Marvin, Emma Nahon, Isabelle Nahon, Charlotte Nemec, Katherine Nemec, 
Klara Mueffelman, Samantha Ricciardelli, Sofia Fidalgo Schioppa

Freedom HKY, coached by 
Kasey Tapman, Sarah Dawson, Naomi Esterowitz, Noelle Frost, Natalie Hunter

Athletes in alphabetical order: Jocelyn Baker, Reagan Beall, Helen Baldy, Zoe Bjelac, Stella Bumgarner, Megan Carpenter, Mikyla Crickenberger, Olivia Crickenberger, Elizabeth Delp, Faith Everett, Maya Everett, Natalie Forman, Skylar Gilman, Grace Jennings, Jessica Kopernick, Olive Lara, Ava Lynch, Tori Martz, Sophie McAvoy, Avery McComas, Cypriana Summa, Madeline Vasilios, Lauren Widdowson

Emma Nahon, AGH