USA Field Hockey NEWS National Hockey Fest...

National Hockey Festival: Thank You College Coaches

Dec. 06, 2019, 1:48 p.m. (ET)

TAMPA, Fla. – December 4, 2019 – The 39th annual National Hockey Festival presented by CranBarry, hosted at the Tournament Sportsplex of Tampa Bay drew to a close on Saturday, November 30 as 148 teams played their final games.

“A huge thank you to everyone who was involved in the 2019 National Hockey Festival in Tampa,” said Simon Hoskins, USA Field Hockey's Executive Director. “It was fulfilling to see so many enjoy a wonderful field hockey experience in an all new venue.”

Beginning on Thanksgiving, November 28, the brand new, state-of-the-art complex debuted its first field hockey tournament, featuring 18 Celebration Burmudagrass fields. The event also hosted an all-male clinic and All-Boys U-17 7v7 Tournament, USA Field Hockey’s Annual General Meeting and meet and greet sessions with U.S. Women’s National Indoor Team athlete Allison Fuller.

Also in attendance were more than 90 college coaches from Division I, II and III schools observing the talents of more than 2,000 competing athletes.

2019 College Coaches in Attendance:

Valerie Lohr

Allegheny College

Corey Lohr

Allegheny College

Kristin Matula

American University

Steven Jennings

American University

Roxy Coetzee-Turner

Amherst College

Meghan Dawson

Appalachian State University

Stephanie Cooper

Arcadia University

Michelle Ciliberti

Bellarmine University

Kelly Doton

Boston College

Mark Foster  Boston College 

Haley Kane

Bridgewater College

Jillian Coppola

Brown University

Laura Gebhart  Bryant University 

Victor Brady

Bryn Mawr College

Kelsey Briddell

Bucknell University

Hannah Fisher

Central Michigan University

Katrina Heterbring

Coker University

Josie Skelley  Colby College 
Kelly Terwilliger  Colby College 

Emily Conroe

Colgate University

Madelyn Carpenter

College of Holy Cross

Katie DeSantis

Columbia University

Valerie Clarke

Converse College

Amy Fowler

Dartmouth College

Stephanie Hussey

Davidson College

Elizabeth Hitchens  Drexel University 
Denise Zelenak  Drexel University 

Ralph Boersma

Duke University

Wes Drew

Duke University

Emily Girasole

Earlham College

Jackie Kane

Fairfield University

Zoe Adkins

Franklin Pierce University

Christy Longacre  Georgetown University 

Laura-Ann Lane

Gwynedd-Mercy University

Courtney Veinotte

Hofstra University

Christy Morgan

James Madison University

Britt Walker

Johns Hopkins University

Matthew Jobson

Kean Universitiy

Caitlin Walsh

Kent State University

Hannah Pany

Kenyon College

Makayla Hancock

La Salle University

Jennifer Stone

Lafayette College

Taylor Dyer

Lehigh University

Heather Hefner

Liberty University

Nikki Parsley  Liberty University 

Sarah Baumann

Lindenwood University

Patricia Rudy Lock Haven University 

Enza Steele

Lynchburg College

Gabrielle Yore

McDaniel College

Tamara Durante

Michigan State University

Megan Eddinger

Muhlenberg College  

Pamela Spuehler

Northeastern University

Tracey Fuchs

Northwestern University

Georgia Holland

Northwestern University

Homero Pardi

Ohio State University

Jarred Martin

Ohio State University

Brenda Semit

Ohio Wesleyan University

Stuart Smith

Penn State University

Hannah Prince

Princeton University

Kelly Joyce

Providence College

Brandi Kist  Queens University of Charlotte 

Nina Klein

Quinnipiac University

Jennifer Eden

Ramapo College of New Jersey

Jessica Weiss

Randolph-Macon College

Alexis Kavanaugh

Rhodes College

Meredith Long

Rutgers University

Nicole Miller

Sacred Heart University

Stephen Simpson

Sewanee University

Danielle Baumgardner

St. Louis University

Maura Jacobs

St. Louis University

Patrick Cota  Stanford University 

Jennifer Hanks

Stevens Institute of Technology

Laurel Martin  Stevenson University 
Corrinne Kimmelman  SUNY Oswego 
Hannah Allison  Swarthmore College 

Meghan Burke

Sweet Briar College

Katherine Gerzabek

Syracuse University

Allan Law

Syracuse University

Michelle Vittese

Temple University

Richard Cox  The College of New Jersey 

Shellie Onstead

University of California, Berkeley

Austin Pile  University of California, Berkeley 

Brittany Broady

University of California, Davis

Dominique Masters  University of California, Davis 

Jordan McKee

University of Delaware

Roslynn Ellis  University of Iowa 

Justine Sowry

University of Louisville

Josette Babineau

University of Maine, Orono

Katie Bam

University of Maryland

Marvin Bam

University of Maryland

Pietie Coezette-Turner

University of Massachusetts

Shannon Hlebichuk

University of Massachusetts, Lowell

Ryan Langford

University of Michigan

Kristi Fisher

University of Michigan

Danielle Collins

University of New England

Megan Bozek

University of New Hampshire

William Fulton  University of North Carolina 

Katelyn O’Brien

University of Pennsylvania

Meaghan Neylon

University of Richmond

Wendy Andreatta  University of Rochester 

Maryette Stuart

University of Vermont

Michele Madison

University of Virginia

Ole Keusgen

University of Virginia

Janelle Benner

Ursinus College

Ashley Johnston

Ursinus College

Michael Warari

Vassar College

Joanie Milhous

Villanova University

Stacey Bean

Virginia Commonwealth University

Jill DiSanti Wagner College

Jennifer Averill

Wake Forest University

Jomara Coghlan

Washington & Jefferson College

Christine Kemp

Wesleyan University

Abigail Tepper

West Chester University

Shelly Novak

Wilson College

Lori Frey

Wilson College

Jesica Barnett

Yale University

Katie Fost

York College of Pennsylvania

The event also featured 18 vendors, including the official presenting sponsor, CranBarry, and Harrow Sports, the official licensee of the tournament. Games on Field 1 were also live streamed courtesy of Touchline Video. Game purchase options can be found by clicking here.

2019 National Hockey Festival Official Vendors:

CranBarry (presenting sponsor)

Harrow Sports (official licensee)

4U Sports


Balling Hockey






KB Designs





Touchline Video


YOLO Sportswear

Zag Tours

USA Field Hockey would like to thank all athletes, club coaches, college coaches, umpires, families and venue staff for taking time during the Thanksgiving holiday to attend the National Hockey Festival. In addition, thank you to the Tampa Bay Sports Commission and housing partner, Team Travel Source, who helped make this event possible.