2018 Longstreth NFHCA Division III All American Teams Announced

Dec. 05, 2018, 3:30 p.m. (ET)

Content Courtesy of the NFHCA

GILBERT, Ariz. - December 5, 2018 -  This year, 48 student-athletes have been recognized by the National Field Hockey Coaches Association (NFHCA) as Longstreth/NFHCA Division III All-Americans. Selections are divided into first, second and third teams.

Find a full, printable listing of Longstreth/NFHCA Division III All-Americans here, and an archive of past award winners here.

The 2018 Longstreth/NFHCA Division III All-American teams are made up of 35 first-time honorees, 10 second-time honorees and three third-time honorees. Named All-Americans for the third time in their careers were Babson College's 2018 Longstreth/NFHCA Division III New England East Region Player of the Year, Ashley Tango, as well as Babson's Lauren Drakeley and Middlebury College's Grace Jennings - Tango, Drakeley and Jennings each earned All-American status in 2017 and 2016.

Thirty-five schools were featured on this year's All-American list - 2018 NCAA National Champion Middlebury College and Montclair State University were tied for the most players on the list, with three honorees each.

Next on the NFHCA postseason award schedule is the Longstreth/NFHCA Division III National Collegiate Player of the Year award, which will be announced on December 11. Academic awards will be announced in March 2019.