USA Field Hockey NEWS WC Eagles Claims U-1...

WC Eagles Claims U-16 NCC Title

July 13, 2016, 8:04 a.m. (ET)

Photos taken by Beth Strauss

LANCASTER, Pa. - July 12, 2016 - Over a three day long event, sixteen of the top U-16 club teams battled it out at the 2016 National Club Championship, presented by Harrow Sports, for the right to hoist the prestigious Harrow Sports gold stick. Taking place at Spooky Nook Sports in Lancaster County, Pa. the tournament deemed full of high level competition against intense opponents.

Competing in the third/fourth place match-up, Saints Hockey (Henrico, Va.) defeated Xcalibur (Blandon, Pa.) in a thrilling shootout 2-0 victory to earn bronze medals. In the championship match, WC Eagles (Spring City, Pa.) claimed the title by defeating TCOYO (Virginia Beach, Va.). This is the fourth year in a row that WC Eagles has won the gold.

USA Field Hockey would like to congratulate all U-16 National Club Championship teams, athletes and coaches who participated! As well as thank the umpires, technical staff and umpire managers who helped the tournament run smoothly.

WC Eagles
Head Coach: Jun Kentwell
Not in Order: Hannah Miller, Abigail Pitcairn, Madison Orobono, Leah Zellner,
Charlotte De Vries, Kaitlyn Anderson, Kara Heck, Olivia Graham, Meghan Reese,
Adele Iacobucci, Mary Harkins, Lauren Curran, Alison Sahaydak,
Madeline McDonough, Nicole Fredricks, Sara Jane Quigley, Olivia Kenny,
Anarose McDonough, Kate Gogel and 
Caroline Kelly
Head Coach: Alexandra Szilassy
Not in Order: Aaliyah Carter-Hernandez, Alexandra Land, Leah Crouse,
Liliana Clarkson, Dreyden Wedertz, Brooke Gasser, Riley Fulmer,
Kerrie Lorenz, Courtney Lynch, Kylie Marx, Reagan Bonniwell,
Samantha Zywna, Maddie Bettencourt, Kelsey McCoy, Grace Cornbrooks,
Jordan Penning, Riley Lambert, Holley Cromwell
Head Coach: Katelyn Smither Makovec
Not in Order: Madison George, Meghan Malone, Caroline Reinhart,
Anna Brunick, Allison Goodwin, Stephanie Weber, Ciara Smith,
Evelyn Murray, Bethany Dykema, Emily Dykema, Peyton Tollaksen,
Madison Jiranek, Ashlyn Rogers, Riley Taylor, Cara Menges, Grace Kim,
Evie Hanson,  Taylor Weber

  WC Eagles

Head Coach: Jaja Kentwell
Not in Order: Bailey Tietz, Aubrey Semler, Kelly Smith, Cameryn Forgash, 
Emily Graeff, Aiden Drabick, Tatum Johnson, Annika Herbine, Macy Szukics, 
Ashley Sessa, Hope Rose, Ryleigh Heck Lauren Wadas, Alden Boccella, 
Victoria Natale, Meredith Medvetz, Mia Leonhardt, Stephanie Oleykowski, 
Sofia Acosta, Courtney Kenah, Rayne Wright, Caroline Bateman,
Emma Van Der Veen, Paige Kieft

Head Coach: Kate Graft
Not in Order: Mallory Benson, Olivia Bell Brecken Calcari, Reagan Calcari, 
Sophia Schlattman, Marianna Sansone, Taryn Tkachuk, Makenna Webster, 
Eleanor Marshall, Mia Duchars, Jensen Kitrel, Lauren Gallagher, Taylor Etling, Madison Downs, Suzanne Keefer, Arden Duffy, Lily Baker, Carole Anthon

Head Coach: Erik Enters
Not in Order: Raina Smolij, Sophia Gladieux, Carlie Servis, Allison Hawk, 
Emma Winther, Julia Bressler, Shealyn Tatara, Paige Graber, Drew Taylor, 
Danielle Hamm, Bella Carpenter, Luciana Carpenter, Kailie Connor, 
Morgan Kauffman, Jenna Kirby, Bryn Underwood, Reagan Underwood, 
Adriana Yacovelli, Cristina Doughtery, Julia Lamb