USA Field Hockey NEWS 2013-14 U.S. Junior ...

2013-14 U.S. Junior Women's Indoor Squads announced

April 10, 2013, 4:55 p.m. (ET)

Milne names 2013-14 U.S. Junior Indoor Squads 
The newly selected squad features nineteen returners and thirteen new members

U.S. Junior Women’s Indoor coach Rennie Milne today announced the 2013-14 Under-19 and U-16 U.S. Junior Indoor Squads. 

Over 160 athletes attended the try-out on Saturday, March 16 in Pottstown, Pa. for the opportunity to be named to the U.S. Junior Indoor Squad. Selected athletes will train year round to develop their indoor skills and tactical knowledge of international indoor hockey. Selected athletes will also have the chance to vie for a spot on the 2013 U-19 Indoor Pan American Championship roster. 

“I would like to thank all the athletes and selectors for their participation and support of the 2013-14 U.S. Junior Indoor Team try-out,” said Milne. “We have selected a young and talented group of athletes this year and I am looking forward to working with the group to represent the U.S. on an international stage.”

The following athletes have been named to the 2013-2014 U-19 U.S. Junior Indoor Team: Madeleine Bacskai (Berwyn, PA), Marissa Balleza (Severna Park, MD), Emily Braunewell (Ambler, PA), Brittany Dickinson (Collegeville, PA), Maeve Doherty (Millersville, MD), Megan Duvernois (Collegeville, PA), Selena Garzio (McAdoo, PA), Cassidy Goodwin (Hayes, VA), Caroline Hanks (Niskayuna, NY), Elizabeth Mata (Severna Park, MD), Lauren Moyer (York, PA), Christen Piersanti (Bridgewater, NJ), Meredith Sholder (Fleetwood, PA), Cassie Sumfest (Lewisburg, PA), Julianna Tornetta (Plymouth Meeting, PA), Charlotte Vaziri (New Albany, OH), Angela Virtu (Blue Bell, PA), Lindsay von der Luft (Wilmington, DE), Rebecca Zamojcin (Phoenixville, PA)

The following athletes have been named to the 2013-2014 U-16 U.S. Junior Indoor Team: Shae Cabaddu (Downingtown, PA), Mayv Clune (Quakertown, PA), Lindsay Dickinson (Glen Mills, PA), Allison Goodwin (Hayes, VA), Olivia Hoover (Collegeville, PA), Chloe Johnson, (Phoenixville, PA), Shannon Lackey (Fleetwood, PA), Margot Lawn (Pasadena, MD), Kacie Patton (Allentown, PA), Abigail Pitcairn (Aspinwall, PA), Sammy Popper (Blue Bell, PA), Elizabeth Romano (New Vernon, NJ), Ava Rosati (Lower Gwynedd, PA)