USA Field Hockey

National Club Championship

After qualifying through the Regional Club Championships, teams in the U-14 Girls, U-16 Girls and U-19 Girls divisions earn the right to participate in the National Club Championship (NCC). Held each July, the NCC is an ideal opportunity for clubs to compete against one another on the pitch for age division champion rights.

Dates, Locations & Age Divisions

Typical Dates:

  • From the middle to end of July


  • 2022: Virginia Beach, Va.
  • 2021: Virginia Beach, Va.
  • 2020: Virginia Beach, Va. - this event did not take place due to COVID-19
  • 2019: Lancaster, Pa.
  • 2018: Lancaster, Pa.
  • 2017: Lancaster, Pa.
  • 2016: Lancaster, Pa.
  • 2015: Lancaster, Pa.
  • 2014: Lancaster, Pa.
  • 2013: Virginia Beach, Va.
  • 2012: Virginia Beach, Va.
  • 2011: Virginia Beach, Va.

Participating Age Division:

  • U-14 Girls
  • U-16 Girls
  • U-19 Girls

History & Sponsors


  • The first NCC took place in 2011 and was launched where acceptance into the event was based on a first come, first serve basis. For the 2012 event and onward, club teams needed to compete in a Regional Championship in order to earn a spot at the National Club Championship.
  • In 2011, there was the U-17 Girls and U-19 Girls division which each consisted of eight pools.
  • In 2012, a U-14 Girls division was added and the U-17 Girls division changed to the U-16 Girls division.
  • In 2015, National Club Challenge was held in Virginia Beach, Va. for the U-14 Girls, U-16 Girls and U- Girls. Designed to complement the National Club Championship, the National Club Challenge challenged eight teams in each division that either finished third or fourth at the Regional Club Championships.
  • In 2020, this event did not take place due to COVID-19.


  • YOLO Sportswear, presenting sponsor, 2021 - present
  • Harrow Sports, presenting sponsor, 2011 - 2020

Past Winners

2022 NCC Winners: U-14, U-16, U-19
2021 NCC Winners: U-14, U-16, U-19
2019 NCC Winners: U-14U-16U-19

2018 NCC Winners: U-14U-16U-19
2017 NCC Winners: U-14, U-16U-19
2016 NCC Winners: U-14U-16U-19
2015 NCC Winners: U-14U-16U-19
2015 NCChallenge Winners
2014 NCC Winners
2013 NCC Winners
2012 NCC Winners: U-14U-16U-19
2011 NCC Winners