FIH Indoor Hockey World Cup

Pretoria, South Africa

Feb. 05 - 11, 2023

After being postponed from 2022, the sixth edition, the 2023 FIH Indoor Hockey World Cup (IHWC) will feature 12 men's and 12 women's nations who will gather at the Heartfelt Arena in Pretoria, South Africa from February 5 to 11. Austria men and Germany women won the last FIH Indoor Hockey World Cup that took place in 2018 in Berlin, Germany.

About IHWC:

The FIH Indoor Hockey World Cup is an international indoor field hockey competition for men and women organized by the International Hockey Federation (FIH), where participating teams had to qualify through their continental championship.

The tournament started in 2003 for both the men and women and was hosted in Leipzig, Germany.

In the men's competition, Germany (2003, 2007, 2011) has won three editions, with The Netherlands (2015) and Austria (2018) each winning one. On the women's side, Germany (2003, 2011, 2018) has won three and The Netherlands (2007, 2015) has won twice.

Qualified Teams:

Argentina Australia
Australia Austria
Austria Belgium
Belgium Canada
Czech Republic Czech Republic
Iran Kazakhstan
Kazakhstan Namibia
Namibia Netherlands
Netherlands New Zealand
New Zealand South Africa
South Africa Ukraine
United States United States