CANCELED: Indoor Hockey World Cup

Liège, Belgium

Feb. 02 - 06, 2022

Update: January 10, 2022

It is with great regret that the International Hockey Federation (FIH) and Hockey Belgium are forced to cancel the FIH Indoor Hockey World Cup Belgium 2022, which was scheduled to take place in Liège from February 2 to 6, 2022, after two years of intensive preparatory work. Read more.

In its sixth edition, the 2022 FIH Indoor Hockey World Cup (IHWC) will feature 12 men's and 12 women's nations who will gather at the Country Hall of Liège in Belgium from February 2 to 6. Austria men and Germany women won the last FIH Indoor Hockey World Cup that took place in 2018 in Berlin, Germany.


About IHWC:

The FIH Indoor Hockey World Cup is an international indoor field hockey competition for men and women organized by the International Hockey Federation (FIH), where participating teams had to qualify through their continental championship.

The tournament started in 2003 for both the men and women and was hosted in Leipzig, Germany.

In the men's competition, Germany (2003, 2007, 2011) has won three editions, with The Netherlands (2015) and Austria (2018) each winning one. On the women's side, Germany (2003, 2011, 2018) has won three and The Netherlands (2007, 2015) has won twice.

Qualified Teams:

Belgium (Host) Belgium (Host)
Germany (Europe Champion) Belarus (Europe Champion)
Austria (Europe) Netherlands (Europe)
Netherlands (Europe) Czech Republic (Europe)
Russia (Europe) Germany (Europe)
Czech Republic (Europe) Ukraine (Europe)
Namibia (Africa Runner-Up) Austria (Europe)
USA (Pan American Runner-Up) South Africa (Africa Runner-Up)
Iran (Asia Champion) Canada (Pan American Runner-Up)
Kazakhstan (Asia) Kazakhstan (Asia Champion)
South Africa (Africa Champion) Namibia (Africa Champion)
Argentina (Pan American Champion) USA (Pan American Champion)